Royal Mail包裹跟踪

Royal Mail包裹跟踪

皇家邮政是世界上最古老的邮政服务之一,最初成立于 1516 年。其服务包括包裹递送、EMS 和货运代理。 皇家邮政是一项标志性的邮政服务,以其鲜红色的邮箱而闻名,在英国随处可见。

皇家邮政跟踪可以通过使用 Ship24 的跟踪服务来完成。 只需在主页上输入您的 Royal Mail 追踪号码,然后 Ship24 即可完成工作。 您可以在世界任何地方获取有关包裹的实时状态和当前位置的实时事件。

如何跟踪我的皇家邮政包裹?

您可以使用多个选项跟踪您的 Royal Mail 包裹。 您可以通过内部的 Royal Mail 跟踪系统跟踪您的 Royal Mail 包裹,该系统可以在他们的网站上找到。 第二种选择是使用专业的跟踪系统,例如 Ship24。 只需复制您的 皇家邮政追踪号码 并将其粘贴到 Ship24 主页上,并在几秒钟内获得结果。 您最多可以同时跟踪 10 个 Royal Mail 包裹。

使用 Ship24 进行皇家邮政跟踪的优势

使用专业跟踪系统导致许多人选择使用它们,而不是与包裹递送公司或服务自己一起使用。 为了更详细地解释这些,请在下面找到一个列表,其中附带解释了这些方法如何优于传统的跟踪方法:

  • 多个快递跟踪:使用单个包裹递送公司或邮政服务(如皇家邮政)进行跟踪意味着您仅限于通过该服务进行跟踪。 如果您的包裹被另一家快递公司转手(例如,如果您从英国寄往国外,并且包裹在离开英国时由皇家邮政子公司 GLS 处理)可能意味着您难以追踪包裹超过某个时间点。 使用多快递跟踪系统,您不仅可以继续跟踪您的包裹,无论它更换了多少次处理程序,而且您可以只用包裹的跟踪号从一个地方完成所有工作。

  • 一站式跟踪:人们不仅不想担心他们的包裹易手,而且他们也不想访问不同的网站来跟踪可能由不同快递公司运送的包裹。 如果您从以下位置订购了一件商品 阿里巴巴 一个由中国邮政处理的包裹,另一个由 DHL 处理的来自 eBay 的包裹,您可能希望能够跟踪这两个包裹,而无需同时访问 中国邮政DHL 同时网站。 使用 Ship24,您可以同时跟踪由多个快递公司运送的包裹。 您可以在 Ship24 网站上一次输入 10 个不同的跟踪号码,其通用跟踪系统功能能够立即为您提供所有 10 个包裹的实时位置和状态更新。

  • 卓越的快递和在线商店扫描:通用的 Ship24 跟踪系统跟踪和追踪来自超过 1,200 家快递公司和数以千计的在线商店的包裹信息,以获取有关您的包裹位置和当前状态的最新信息。 作为我们为用户提供最佳货运跟踪解决方案的持续承诺的一部分,我们不断增加新的快递公司和商店。

  • 人工智能驱动的机器学习:Ship24 不仅提供市场领先的通用货运跟踪,而且我们拥有专门的开发团队,将人工智能驱动的机器学习和 24/7 数据质量监控内置到我们的系统中。 这意味着我们会不断更新并检查我们的结果是否已交付给我们的客户。

  • 支持:我们还有一个专门的内部支持团队,可以帮助解决跟踪问题。 用户应注意,尽管 Ship24 可以帮助满足您的所有跟踪需求,但个别包裹的问题(例如损坏或未能交付)是处理程序的责任。 但是,我们鼓励买家和卖家使用 Ship24 来跟踪谁在处理您的包裹以及包裹的位置,以便更好地了解或确定您的包裹递送问题可能出现的位置。 例如,如果您遇到延误,前往 Ship24 网站并跟踪您的包裹可能会提醒您由于处理问题而被困在海关。 因此,您需要联系您的快递员了解您的包裹,并在拨打电话前通过 Ship24 检查当前位置和状态。

如何跟踪我的 Royal Mail 国际包裹?

您的 皇家邮政国际包裹 可以从世界任何地方追踪。 只需将您的 Royal Mail 国际追踪号码复制到 Ship24 主页。 Ship24 允许您同时跟踪多达 10 个 Royal Mail 包裹。 因此,无论您的 Royal Mail 包裹位于国际何处,Ship24 都会保证为您提供实时更新和通知。 您将在每一步都与您的包裹在一起。

可以进行皇家邮政国际跟踪的另一种方式是通过皇家邮政跟踪网站。 您可以在那里复制 Royal Mail 国际跟踪号码并获取跟踪更新。

我的皇家邮政追踪号码在哪里?

为了找出您的 Royal Mail 包裹在哪里,您需要使用您在使用 Royal Mail 购买运输时发送给您的跟踪号,或者在您进行在线购买后通过确认电子邮件发送给您的跟踪号( 例如在电子商务网站或在线市场上)或由卖家直接发送给您。 皇家邮政跟踪号也可以在运输标签或皇家邮政包裹本身上找到。

获得跟踪号后,请访问 Ship24 网站(或谷歌 Ship24 找到我们)并立即开始跟踪您的包裹。 无需填写长表格或多个下拉菜单来选择包裹的详细信息,只需在搜索栏中输入您的跟踪号,Ship24 将开始跟踪超过 1,200 名快递员和数千家商店,以找到您的确切位置 包裹。

皇家邮政跟踪号格式是什么?

为了更好地了解 Royal Mail 跟踪号的外观,它的长度通常在 9 到 27 个字符之间,由数字、字母或两者组成。 下面是客户收到的一些跟踪号的示例。

  • JV050194837GB
  • 1582DAD1057688A7
  • 0B84043728503019000

皇家邮政追踪递送状态

要跟踪您的交货状态,请按照以下步骤操作:

  1. 查找您在购买时或在卖家单独的电子邮件中提供给您的跟踪号。
  2. 在 Ship24 搜索栏中输入跟踪代码。
  3. 输入后,单击搜索按钮。
  4. 坐下来放松一下,让通用 Ship24 跟踪系统为您扫描数以千计的快递员和商店。
  5. 查看您的全球交付和英国国内交付的所有跟踪记录!

什么是皇家邮政跟踪通知?

当在跟踪站点上输入 Royal Mail 跟踪号时,跟踪信息将以更新或事件的形式出现。 它将显示您的包裹发生了什么情况,例如它是在运输途中还是在到达最终目的地的路线沿线的一个站点进行了托运。

如果发生任何更新,它们将立即在 Ship24 通用跟踪系统上可用,您只需在搜索栏中输入您的 Royal Mail 跟踪号即可免费使用。

皇家邮政追踪通知

当您使用 Ship24 搜索您的跟踪事件时,您将看到的一些最常见的跟踪更新如下。

跟踪通知 描述
Sender preparing item 包裹有运单号,但尚未寄出。
Sender despatching item 皇家邮政从发件人那里收集包裹的时间戳。
Accepted at Post Office 发件人将包裹发送到当地皇家邮政局的时间戳。
Item Received by Royal Mail 包裹已被皇家邮政收到。
Item Received 包裹在皇家邮政。
Item received at 包裹已在皇家邮政邮局收到。
Item Leaving the UK 包裹正在离开英国。
Item Despatched to Heathrow Worldwide DC 包裹被发送到希思罗环球DC。
Item has left the overseas International Processing Centre 包裹被扫描并准备通过空运或海运离开英国。
Your item is currently with Customs in the destination country 目的国海关有你的包裹。
Prepared for export 包裹已准备好导出。
Delivered by 包裹将在特定时间和日期前送达。
Due to be delivered today 包裹今天送达。
Delivered and Signed 包裹由收货人收到并签字。

无论您使用标准 Royal Mail 跟踪还是使用卓越的通用跟踪系统(如 Ship24)来跟踪您的包裹,您都将在您的 Royal Mail 包裹上收到相同的更新。

这是因为您的包裹上的所有更新都是直接从仓库、处理中心、运输运营商或其他方面联系的。 有关您的 Royal Mail 包裹位置和状态的信息将通过 Ship24 网站即时提供,该网站可以免费跟踪,并且可以 24/7 全天候使用。

这些皇家邮政缩写是什么意思?

当您跟踪您的 Royal Mail 包裹时,您可能会注意到状态上的一些缩写。 以下是您可能会遇到的一些缩写。

缩写 意义
DO Delivery Office
EO Enquiry Office
MC Mailing Centre
NRC National Returns Centre
OE Office of Exchange (the international package has arrived import customs office)
POL Post Office Limited
PSC Postal Sort Centre
RDC Regional Distribution Centre

哪些皇家邮政包裹递送选项是最好的?

Royal Mail 邮政服务根据客户的需要提供多种不同的包裹递送选项。 但是,应该注意的是,这些选项的可用性可能取决于特定包裹的大小和重量,因此最好与皇家邮政核实以确保以下服务可用。

皇家邮政递送选项

  • 标准通用服务:Royal Mails 通用服务是法律要求维护的标准包裹递送服务,任何物品都可以以固定价格发送到英国境内的任何地点,包裹在英国境内的距离 不改变金额。

  • 特快专递:皇家邮政特快专递是一种加急包裹、包裹和邮件递送选项,可保证在次日下午 1 点或上午 9 点前送达,但需支付少许额外费用。 如果商品未按时交付,则提供退款保证。

  • 商业服务:这项服务适用于使用简单的橡皮图章和印台或使用印刷标签在邮件上盖章的企业。 有关商业服务的更多信息,请访问皇家邮政网站。

皇家邮政提供的所有包裹递送服务都可以通过 Ship24 网站进行普遍跟踪。 无论您是向邻居还是世界各地发送包裹,Ship24 都可以为您提供包裹旅程的位置和状态更新,无论它更换了多少次处理程序。

当您想在 Ship24 上跟踪您的包裹时,无需添加其他信息,如包裹 Royal Mail 参考号或包裹目的地,只需输入您在购买 Royal Mail 运输时收到的跟踪号(或由卖家发送给您的跟踪号) 当您购买了使用 Royal Mail 运输的物品时)并立即开始跟踪您的包裹,只需单击一个按钮! 您可以每周 7 天、每天 24 小时随时免费检查您的包裹。

皇家邮政需要多长时间才能投递?

根据您从 Royal Mail 获得的服务,跟踪递送范围从次日递送到 2-7 天内递送。 要检查您的交货状态,只需在 Ship24 主页上输入您的跟踪号。 您最多可以同时跟踪 10 个包裹,以跟踪包裹的行程。

请注意,交货时间可能会因某些情况而异,例如天气变化、偏远目的地、丢失包裹和许多其他因素。 发生这种情况时,最好保持耐心或联系当地邮局。

如何在欧盟 IOSS 计划下发送皇家邮政包裹?

对于向欧洲境内买家销售产品以利用今年生效的新进口一站式商店 (IOSS) 计划的企业,他们需要在中介提供商处注册。

IOSS注册 是有利的,因为增值税将被预付,因此皇家邮政和/或欧盟海关不会对进口收取任何额外费用,这有助于改善交货时间和客户购买后体验。 获得完整的 IOSS 注册很容易,使用 Ship24,提供和支持整个过程,并确保持续遵守欧盟 IOSS 义务的增值税。

获得 IOSS 编号后,您就可以开始根据 IOSS 向欧盟发送皇家邮政包裹,并享受快速运输、合并欧盟范围内的增值税支付并优化欧盟进口效率。

欲了解更多信息,请查看 如何获得IOSS号码 因此您的企业可以开始从欧盟计划中受益 查看我们的专用 IOS页面 和深入的常见问题解答,并确保您的业务保持领先。

为什么 Royal Mail 没有更新我的追踪信息?

在极少数情况下,您的 Royal Mail 包裹跟踪有时会不会更新。 这是由于以下原因:

  1. 发件人错误地向您发送了错误的追踪号码。 联系发件人重新检查运单号,看是否正确。
  2. 您输入了错误的跟踪号码。 请务必检查每个数字和字母,以查看您的跟踪号是否正确。
  3. 该包裹尚未由 Royal Mail 注册或处理。 等待几个小时或一天,然后重试。
  4. Royal Mail 网站存在一些问题,因此不会更新任何跟踪信息。

使用 Ship24 获取有关包裹状态的最新信息。 如果 Royal Mail 跟踪仍有一些问题,建议联系最近的当地邮局以解决问题。

皇家邮政包裹的运输时间是多少?

包裹运输时间或将包裹递送至皇家邮政所需的时间将根据所选递送选项、您的最终目的地以及特定包裹的大小和重量而有所不同。 购买您的 使用皇家邮政运送, 买家应考虑所有后面的因素,以便选择最能满足您需求的交付选项。 此外,在购买时,一旦您输入包裹的尺寸和重量,皇家邮政应该会为您提供包裹的预计交付时间。 但是,下面列出了 Royal Mail 的平均运输时间。

通常,通过皇家邮政进行的快递需要 24-48 小时(在英国境内),而从中国订购的挂号运输可能需要 20 小时(买家应注意,在从不同的国际地点购买时,处理程序可能会有所不同,然后再传递给 Royal Mail 最终交付)最多 40 天的经济运输选项,例如未注册的包裹(应警告买家,未注册的运输选项可能没有可用的跟踪选项。

皇家邮政星期天送货吗?

不可以。皇家邮政仅在周一至周六递送包裹/包裹。 但是,可以通过通用包裹跟踪网站 Ship24 全天候 24/7 进行货件跟踪(或检查包裹的进度)。

虽然周日不会派送,但如果您已订购包裹或正在将包裹发送到国际目的地,包裹的位置和状态仍可能发生变化,因为您的包裹在周日仍可能发生快速移动, 只是它肯定不会在最终目的地交付。

什么是 Royal Mail Tracked 24® 和 Royal Mail Tracked 48®?

Royal Mail Tracked 24® 和 Royal Mail Tracked 48® 是在英国境内提供的寄送包裹和信件的服务。 从名称本身来看,这两项服务都被跟踪并且最大重量要求为 20 公斤。 唯一的区别是价格和交货时间。

Royal Mail Tracked 24® 旨在在 24 小时内交付您的包裹,起价为 3.80 英镑。 建议用于需要紧急交付的物品。

Royal Mail Tracked 48® 旨在在 48 小时内交付您的包裹,起价为 3.20 英镑。 建议用于不需要紧急交付的物品。

皇家邮政一等舱需要多长时间?

当买家选择 1 等 Royal Mail 递送时,需要 24 小时才能递送。 选择此选项时,包裹的重量不得超过 20 公斤。

我如何联系皇家邮政?

您可以通过电话、电子邮件或皇家邮政网站联系皇家邮政客户服务。 请在下面找到联系方式:

在致电或向皇家邮政发送您的查询之前,如果是关于您的包裹递送延迟,请先在 Ship24 网站上检查您包裹的当前位置和状态。 这不仅可以揭示您的包裹递送迟到的原因(例如包裹被海关卡住),而且还可以为您提供有关您的包裹位置和包裹状态的最新信息,这在交谈时可能很有用 给皇家邮政客户服务团队。

什么是皇家邮政?

皇家邮政是英国标志性的邮政递送服务,其业务包括包裹和包裹递送、EMS 和货运代理。 邮政服务是世界上最古老的服务之一,最初成立于 1516 年,其标志不仅是邮政服务的代名词,而且是世界上最受信任和认可的递送机构之一,尤其是在英国。

皇家邮政品牌的一个特别引人注目的部分是鲜红色的邮筒,它作为客户的邮政点,客户可以在那里留下邮件,邮递员和女邮递员将在他们的巡查期间将其取走,然后转发到他们的最后 目的地。

邮箱是英国人熟悉的景象,“邮箱红色”一词源于英格兰、苏格兰、威尔士和北爱尔兰街头看到的皇家邮政邮箱的醒目红色。

尽管该服务主要为英国客户服务,但其服务包括转发和递送来自其他快递公司(例如其子公司)的邮件, 包裹力量 和通用物流系统(GLS)。 Royal Mail 还可以参与处理和交付许多在线市场和电子商务网站,例如 亚马逊易趣.

该公司从周一到周六每周 6 天向英国各地约 2900 万个地址投递,并在英国拥有 12,000 多个邮局分支机构和 52 个 Parcelforce Worldwide 仓库。

皇家邮政集团于 2011 年上市。英国皇家邮政的邮政中心子公司 Post Office Ltd 之后独立于皇家邮政集团,并重组为皇家邮政控股的子公司,独立管理。

New
把您的包裹从中国寄到40+个国家
parcel man
By continuing, you consent to the use of cookies. 更多信息

Royal Mail tracking

Royal Mail tracking

The Royal Mail is one of the oldest postal services in the world, being originally founded in 1516. Its services include parcel delivery, EMS and freight forwarding. Royal Mail is an iconic postal service, most well known for its bright red postboxes which can be seen across the UK. Royal Mail tracking can be done by using Ship24's tracking service. Simply enter your Royal Mail tracking numbers on the homepage and let Ship24 do its job. You can get real-time events on the live status and current locations of your parcels any where in the world.

What is the Royal Mail?

The Royal Mail is an iconic United Kingdom-based postal delivery service, which includes in its operations parcel and package delivery, EMS and freight forwarding. The postal service is one of the oldest in the world, originally founded in 1516 and its logo is not only synonymous with postage services but is among the most trusted and recognized delivery organisations in the world, especially in the United Kingdom.

A particularly noticeable part of the Royal Mail branding is the bright red pillar boxes which serve as postal points for customers, where customers can leave their mail and it will be picked up by postmen and women during their rounds, to be forwarded on to their final destination.

The postboxes are a familiar sight to people across the UK and the term "post-box red" was coined with the striking red colour of Royal Mail post-boxes seen on the streets of England, Scotland, Wales, and Northern Ireland.

Although the service predominantly serves UK customers, included in its services are the forwarding and delivery of mail from other couriers such as from its subsidiary company, Parcelforce and General Logistics Systems (GLS). Royal Mail can also be involved in handling and delivering for a number of online marketplaces and eCommerce websites, such as Amazon and eBay.

The company delivers to some 29 million addresses across the UK six days a week, Monday to Saturday, and has over 12,000 Post Office branches in the UK and 52 Parcelforce Worldwide depots.

The Royal Mail Group became publicly traded in 2011. The postal centre's arm of the Royal Mail, the Post Office Ltd, became independent of Royal Mail Group afterwards and was reorganised to become a subsidiary of Royal Mail Holdings with separate management.

How can I track my Royal Mail package?

You can track your Royal Mail package using several options. You can track your Royal Mail package through the in-house Royal Mail tracking system, which can be found on their website. The second option is to use a specialist tracking system, such as Ship24. Simply copy your Royal Mail tracking number and paste it onto the Ship24 homepage and get results within a few seconds. You can track up to 10 parcels at the same time.

Advantages of Royal Mail Tracking with Ship24

Using a specialist tracking system has led many to opt to use them instead of with the parcel delivery company or service themselves. To explain these in better detail, please find a list below which accompanying explanations of how these are beneficial over traditional tracking methods:

  • Multiple courier tracking: Tracking with a single parcel delivery company or postal service such as the Royal Mail means that you are limited to just tracking through that service. Should your parcel change hands with another courier (such as if you are sending something abroad from the UK and the package is handled by Royal Mail subsidiary GLS when it leaves the UK) could mean that you have difficulty tracking your parcel beyond a certain point. With a multi-courier tracking system, you not only will be able to continue tracking your parcel no matter how many times it changes handlers, but you can do it all from one place with just the tracking number of your parcel.

  • One-stop-shop tracking: Not only do people not want to worry about their parcel changing hands, but they also don't want to have to visit different websites to track packages that may be being shipped with different couriers. If you have ordered one item from Alibaba that is being handled by China Post, and another from eBay that is being handled by DHL, you would want to be able to track both of those parcels without having to visit both the China Post and DHL websites at the same time. With Ship24, you can track parcels being shipped with multiple couriers simultaneously. You can enter 10 different tracking numbers at a time on the Ship24 website and its universal tracking system capability has the power to give you real-time locational and status updates on all 10 parcels instantly.

  • Superior courier and online shop scanning: The universal Ship24 tracking system tracks and traces information on parcels from over 1,200 couriers and counting, as well as thousands of online shops to get the latest information on your parcel location and current status. We are constantly adding new couriers and shops as part of our ongoing commitment to deliver the best shipment tracking solution for our users.

  • AI-drive machine learning: Not only does Ship24 offer market-leading universal shipment tracking but we have a dedicated development team which have built AI-driven machine learning and 24/7 data quality monitoring into our system. This means we are constantly updating and checking that our results are delivered to our customers.

  • Support: We also have a dedicated in-house support team which can help resolve tracking issues. Users should note that although Ship24 can help with all of your tracking needs, problems with individual parcels, such as damage or failure to deliver, are the responsibility of the handler. However, buyers and sellers are encouraged to use Ship24 to keep track of who is handling your parcel and where it is located in order to better understand or identify where a problem with your parcel delivery may have arisen. For instance, if you are experiencing delays, heading to the Ship24 website and tracking your parcel could alert you to it being stuck at customs because of an issue with processing. Therefore, you need to contact your courier about your parcel and check the current location and status with Ship24 before making the call.

Can I track my Royal Mail package internationally?

Yes, your Royal Mail package can be tracked internationally. Simply copy your tracking number into the Ship24 homepage. Ship24 allows you to track up to 10 packages at the same time. So wherever your Royal Mail package is around the world, Ship24 guarantees that it will give you live updates and notifications on where it is. You will be with your package every step of the way.

Where is my Royal Mail tracking number?

In order to find out where your Royal Mail package is, you will need to use your tracking number which was sent to you when you purchased shipping with Royal Mail or that was sent to you in either a confirmation email after you made an online purchase (such as on an eCommerce site or online marketplace) or that will have been sent to you directly by a seller.

Once you have your tracking number, go to the Ship24 website (or google Ship24 to find us) and begin tracking your parcel instantly. There is no long form to fill out or multiple pull-down menus to select specifics about your parcel, just enter your tracking number into the search bar and Ship24 will begin tracking over 1,200 couriers and thousands of only shops to find the exact location of your parcel.

Royal Mail Tracking Number Format

In order to understand better what a Royal Mail tracking number looks like, it will typically be between 9 and 27 characters long, consisting of numbers, letters or both. An example of some of the tracking numbers received by customers is below.

  • JV050194837GB
  • 1582DAD1057688A7
  • 0B84043728503019000

Royal Mail Track Delivery Status

To track your delivery status, follow the steps below:

  1. Find the tracking number that was given to you with your purchase or in a separate email by the seller.
  2. Enter the tracking code within the Ship24 search bar.
  3. Once entered, click on the search button.
  4. Sit back, relax and let the universal Ship24 tracking system scan thousands of couriers and shops for you.
  5. View all your tracking records for your worldwide deliveries and UK domestic deliveries!

What are Royal Mail tracking notifications?

Royal Mail tracking information will come in the form of updates or events which have happened to your parcel, such as if it is in transit or has been checked in at a depot along its route to its final destination. If any updates have occurred, they will be available instantly on the Ship24 universal tracking system, which you can use for free by simply entering your tracking number into the search bar.

Royal Mail Tracking Notifications

When you search for your tracking events with Ship24, some of the most common tracking updates you will see will be the following.

Tracking Notifications Description
Sender preparing item The parcel has a tracking number but it is not posted yet.
Sender despatching item The time stamp that Royal Mail collects that parcel from the sender.
Accepted at Post Office The time stamp that the sender sent the parcel to a local Royal Mail office.
Item Received by Royal Mail The parcel has been received by Royal Mail.
Item Received The parcel is with Royal Mail.
Item received at The parcel has been received at a Royal Mail post office.
Item Leaving the UK The parcel is leaving the UK.
Item Despatched to Heathrow Worldwide DC The parcel is sent to Heathrow Worldwide DC.
Item has left the overseas International Processing Centre The parcel is scanned and is ready to leave the UK by means of air or sea.
Your item is currently with Customs in the destination country The customs of the destination country have your parcel.
Prepared for export The parcel is ready to be exported.
Delivered by The parcel will be delivered by a certain time and date.
Due to be delivered today The parcel is delivered today.
Delivered and Signed The parcel is received and signed by the consignee.

Whether you track your parcel using the standard Royal Mail tracking or with a superior universal tracking system such as Ship24, you will receive the same updates on your parcel.

This is because all updates on your parcel are contacted directly from the depot, processing centre, transit operator or otherwise. Information on your Royal Mail parcel's location and status will be available instantly via the Ship24 website, where tracking is free and can be used 24/7.

What do these Royal Mail abbreviations mean?

When you are tracking your Royal Mail packages, you might notice some abbreviations on the status. Here are some of the abbreviations that you may encounter.

Abbreviation Meaning
DO Delivery Office
EO Enquiry Office
MC Mailing Centre
NRC National Returns Centre
OE Office of Exchange (the international package has arrived import customs office)
POL Post Office Limited
PSC Postal Sort Centre
RDC Regional Distribution Centre

Which Royal Mail package delivery options are the best?

The Royal Mail postal service offers several different parcel delivery options depending on the needs of the customer. However, it should be noted that the availability of these options may depend on the size and weight of a particular package and therefore it is best to check with Royal Mail to ensure the following services are available.

Royal Mail Delivery Options

  • Standard Universal service: The Royal Mails universal service is a standard parcel delivery service which it is required to maintain by law, where any item can be sent to any location within the UK for a fixed price, with the distance of the parcel within the UK not varying the amount.

  • Special Delivery: Royal Mail Special Delivery is an expedited parcel, package, and mail delivery option that guarantees delivery by 1 pm the next day, or 9 am at a slightly extra cost. A money-back guarantee is offered if the item is not delivered on time.

  • Business services: This service is for businesses who stamp their mail with either a simple rubber stamp and an ink pad or using a printed label. For more information on business services check the Royal Mail website.

All package delivery services provided by the Royal Mail can be tracked universally with the Ship24 website. Whether you are sending a parcel to your neighbour or across the world, Ship24 can give you locational and status updates on your parcel's journey no matter how many times it changes handlers.

There is no need to add additional information like parcel reference numbers or package destinations when wanting to track your parcel on Ship24, simply enter the tracking number you received when you bought your Royal Mail shipping (or that was sent to your by a seller when you purchased an item that uses Royal Mail shipping) and begin tracking your parcel immediately, with just the click of a button! You can check up on your parcel any time, for free, 24 hours a day 7 days a week.

How long does Royal Mail take to deliver?

Depending on which service you acquired from Royal Mail, a tracked delivery will range from next-day delivery to within 2-7 days delivery. To check the status of your delivery, simply input your tracking number onto the Ship24 homepage. You can track up to 10 parcels at the same time to keep track of your parcels' journey.

How can I send Royal Mail parcels under the EU IOSS scheme?

For businesses who sell to buyers within Europe to take advantage of the new Import One-Stop-Shop (IOSS) scheme brought into effect this year, they need to register with an intermediary provider.

IOSS registration is beneficial as VAT will be prepaid and therefore Royal Mail and or EU customs will not charge any further fees on imports, which helps improve both delivery times and customer post-purchase experience. Getting full IOSS registration is easy, with Ship24, providing and supporting the entire process, as well as ensuring ongoing VAT compliance with EU IOSS obligations.

Once you have your IOSS number, you can begin sending Royal Mail packages to the EU under the IOSS and enjoy fast-track shipping, consolidated EU-wide VAT payments and optimize EU import efficiency.

For further information check out how to get an IOSS number so your business can begin benefitting from the EU scheme check out our dedicated IOSS page and in-depth FAQs and make sure your business stays ahead.

Why hasn't Royal Mail updated my tracking?

In rare cases, there will come a time when your Royal Mail package tracking will not be updated. This is because of the following reasons:

  1. The sender has mistakenly sent you the wrong tracking number. Contact the sender to re-check the tracking number and see if it is the right one.
  2. You have mistyped the tracking number. Be sure to check each number and letter to see if your tracking number is right.
  3. The package has not been registered or processed by Royal Mail yet. Wait for a few hours or a day and try again.
  4. The Royal Mail website has some issues and therefore, not updating any tracking information.

Use Ship24 to get the latest information regarding the status of your packages. If there are still some problems with the Royal Mail tracking, it is recommended to contact the nearest local post office for the issue to be resolved.

What is the transit time for Royal Mail packages?

The parcel transit time or time it takes to deliver your package, to the Royal Mail will vary depending on the delivery options chosen, your final destination, and the size and weight of your particular parcel. When purchasing your shipping with Royal Mail, buyers should take into account all of the latter factors in order to pick the delivery option which best serves your needs. Also, at this point of purchase, you should be given an estimated delivery time by the Royal Mail for your package once you have entered the dimensions and weight of your parcel. However, the average shipping times for Royal Mail are listed below.

Typically, express deliveries made via Royal Mail take 24-48 hours (within the UK), while ordering from China can take from 20 for registered Shipping (buyers should note that handlers may vary when purchasing from various international locations before being passed over to the Royal Mail for final delivery) to up to 40 days for economy shipping options, such as unregistered parcels (buyers should be warned that unregistered shipping options may not have tracking options available.

Does Royal Mail deliver on Sunday?

No. Royal Mail only delivers parcels/packages from Monday to Saturday. However, shipment tracking (or checking on the progress of your parcel) can be done 24/7 via the universal package tracking website Ship24.

While no deliveries will be made on Sundays, if you have ordered a parcel or are sending a parcel to an international destination, the location and status of the parcel could still change, due to the fast movement of your package can still happen on Sundays, just it will definitely not be delivered at its final destination.

What is Royal Mail Tracked 24® and Royal Mail Tracked 48®?

Royal Mail Tracked 24® and Royal Mail Tracked 48® are services that are offered within the UK to send parcels and letters. From the name itself, both services are tracked and have a maximum weight requirement of 20 kg. The only differences are the prices and delivery timeframe.

Royal Mail Tracked 24® aims to deliver your parcels within 24 hours and starts at the cost of £3.80. It is recommended for items that need to be delivered urgently.

Royal Mail Tracked 48® aims to deliver your parcels within 48 hours and starts at the cost of £3.20. It is recommended for items that do not need to be delivered urgently.

How long does Royal Mail 1st class take?

When a buyer chooses 1st class Royal Mail delivery, it takes 24 hours to be delivered. The weight of the parcel must not exceed 20kg when choosing this option.

How do I contact Royal Mail?

You can contact Royal Mail Customer Services by telephone, email or via the Royal Mail website. Please find the contact details below:

Before calling or sending your query to the Royal Mail, if it is regarding a delay to your parcel delivery, check the current location and status of your parcel on the Ship24 website first. This could not only uncover the reason behind your parcel delivery being late (such as if the parcel is stuck at customs) but it will also give you the latest information on where your parcel is and the status of your parcel which could be useful when talking to the Royal Mail customer service team.

New
Send your parcel from China to 40+ countries from ¥99
parcel man
We use cookies to enhance your experience. By continuing to visit this site, you agree to our use of cookies. More info