India Post包裹跟踪 (印度邮政)

India Post包裹跟踪 (印度邮政)

Ship24 是一种通用货件跟踪工具,可以跟踪印度邮政包裹以及全球 1,200 多家其他快递公司和邮政服务。 这意味着当包裹在途中易手时,您不再需要更改跟踪包裹的位置。

使用 Ship24 跟踪印度邮政包裹再简单不过了,无论印度邮政处理您的包裹多长时间(或到哪里),Ship24 都会为您提供所有印度邮政跟踪位置和状态事件更新。 只需在主页上输入您的印度邮政跟踪号码,然后让 Ship24 为您提供更新。

India Post位于哪里?

India Post位于印度,在全国各地均设有办事处。 印度分为 23 个邮政区,以覆盖印度幅员辽阔的土地。 事实上,世界上最高的邮局之一由印度邮政在 Hikkim 运营,海拔高度为 14,567 英尺。

由于印度邮政需要覆盖如此大的陆地,并处理国际包裹服务,它处理和转发来自大量不同地点的包裹,这意味着您的包裹不能保证在其旅程中经过任何特定地点, 而是最方便转发过程的处理中心。 有鉴于此,发件人应注意,他们不应该期望他们的印度邮政在任何特定的印度邮政地址被处理作为他们旅程的一部分。

此外,位于 23 个区域的印度邮政总部可能不处理邮件处理或包裹处理服务,因此发件人不应期望在跟踪印度邮政包裹时一定会出现此地址。

要立即免费了解您的印度邮政包裹在哪里(无论它是否已易手并在途中是否由另一家快递公司处理),请使用 Ship24 网站上的 Ship24 通用跟踪平台。

只需您的印度邮政跟踪号,您就可以在一个地方跟踪任何印度邮政包裹,Ship24 能够立即找到您的包裹的位置和状态,尽可能接近实时。

印度邮政是否提供国际快递服务?

是的。 印度邮政向世界上大多数国家/地区提供送货服务,但是,您应该在尝试发送包裹之前先与服务部门核实,特别是如果它是到更偏远的地区,因为可能无法送货或可能需要额外费用和延期 您的印度邮政包裹的交货时间。

尽管印度邮政确实提供国际递送服务,但当您的包裹离开印度时,处理很可能会由另一家快递公司或邮政服务机构接管,尤其是当包裹到达另一个国家时。 例如,对于通过印度邮政发送并到达俄罗斯、法国或英国的包裹,处理通常会由 俄罗斯邮政, 法国邮政, 或者 皇家邮政 分别。

这是国际航运中的正常做法,印度邮政等邮政服务提供商使用不同的合作伙伴提供国外送货服务。 这通常是安全的,因为所使用的快递和邮政服务通常是值得信赖的国际合作伙伴,例如一个国家/地区的国家邮政服务或推荐的、成熟的私人快递公司,例如 敦豪快递 在欧洲或 UPS联邦快递 在北美。 但是,发生这种情况时,可能无法通过印度邮政网站跟踪您的印度邮政包裹。

为确保您不必找出处理您包裹的新快递员是谁,并前往他们的网站重新输入您的 India Post 追踪号码以继续追踪,请前往一站式追踪商店 Ship24。 Ship24 是一个通用跟踪网站,可以仅使用您首次购买送货时提供的原始印度邮政跟踪号来跟踪您的印度邮政包裹。

印度邮政提供哪些全球包裹递送服务?

印度邮政为其国内和国际包裹服务提供挂号邮件和特快专递选项。 当您使用 India Post 发送包裹时,该服务将创建一个唯一的运单号或跟踪 ID(通常为 10-15 个字符),您可以使用它来跟踪 India Post 包裹。 要有效地跟踪您的印度邮政包裹,请使用通用货件跟踪平台 Ship24,只需在全球范围内的 Ship24 网站中输入您的跟踪号码,尽可能接近实时货件跟踪。

您可以仅从该网站跟踪印度邮政的货运以及 1,200 多家其他邮政服务和私人快递公司,无需有关您所需的印度邮政包裹的更多信息,只需印度邮政跟踪号码。

印度邮政递送包裹需要多长时间?

Indian Post 订单的送达时间取决于您为包裹选择的尺寸、重量、目的地和运输选项。 但是,平均而言,使用 Speed Post(印度邮政提供的优质、更快的递送选项)从印度递送到美国可能需要 12 到 20 天。 选择标准邮寄选项通常需要相当长的时间,大约 30 到 40 天。

所有已注册的邮件都可以使用 Ship24 的通用货运跟踪网站进行跟踪,只需使用印度邮政跟踪号码,当您的包裹由印度邮政处理时,您应该收到该号码。

我的印度邮政追踪号码在哪里?

印度邮政追踪号码通常可以在运输标签、收据或包裹本身上找到。 如果您在上述列表中找不到它,则可能是通过电子邮件或您的电话号码发送给您的。 根据您获得的服务,India Post 追踪号码可以以字母 E、R 或 C 开头。

使用您的 India Post 追踪号码,您可以在 Ship24 主页上输入这些号码,并获得有关您的包裹所在位置的实时状态更新。 Ship24 可以追踪全球多达 1,200 名快递员,并让您免费追踪多达 10 个包裹!

India Post 追踪号码格式是什么?

当您通过 Speed Post 或 Registered Post 发送或接收包裹时,系统会向您提供 Indian Post 跟踪号或运单号。 所有交付选项(电子汇票除外)均由 13 位字母和数字组合组成。

印度邮政追踪号码格式

运输方式 追踪号码格式
特快专递(国内) EE123123123IN(13 位数字)
国际EMS(寄送印度) EE123123123XX(13 位数字)
电子汇票 (eMO) 111111111111111111(18 位数字)
挂号信 RX123123123IN(13 位)
特快专递 XX123123123XX(13 位数字)

对于使用 Speed Post 投递选项发送的包裹,数字大多以 E 开头并以印度的 ISO 编号 "IN" 结尾。 而对于标准交付(已注册),它通常以 R 或 C 开头。

使用 Ship24 试用您的 India Post 追踪号码,以获取您已注册包裹的最新追踪更新。 只需复制您的追踪号码(可在收据、运输标签或电子邮件地址上找到),然后将其输入主页。

我的 India Post 追踪通知是什么?

当您输入您的 Post of India 追踪号码时,您将被定向到一个追踪通知列表,其中将显示您包裹的当前状态。 有了这些信息,您就可以得到包裹的预计到达时间。

印度邮政查询通知

追踪通知 描述
Item Received 邮局已收到包裹。
Item Dispatched 包裹已派送。
Item Bagged 包裹以袋子形式运送。
Item Booked 该包裹在印度邮政网站上预订成功。
Out for Delivery 包裹已寄出待送。
Item Delivery Confirmed 收件人已确认他们已收到包裹。
Send receptacle abroad (OTB) 包裹在一个集装箱内,正在装上飞机离开始发机场。
Received Receptacle from abroad 您的包裹所在的运输集装箱已到达目的地国家/地区。
Assigned to load plan 包裹已分配给装运。 由于货物量大,交货可能需要一段时间。
Dispatched to BO 包裹被送到分公司,很快就会送到收件人手中。
Aircraft take off 飞机已离开该国。
Custom Receive 包裹是海关的。
Transport leg completed 包已到达终点。
Custom Return 包裹已海关清关,已退回邮局派送。

为什么我的 India Post 追踪号码没有更新?

印度邮政跟踪号不更新的原因是由于以下原因:

  1. 该包裹已注册印度邮政追踪号码,但发件人尚未将其交给快递员。
  2. 不扫描包裹。
  3. 您输入的印度邮政追踪号码缺少号码或字母。 仔细检查是否有错别字。
  4. 该包裹仍滞留在海关,因此需要一段时间才能放行。

您只需在主页上输入印度邮政跟踪号码,即可使用 Ship24 实时更新包裹的当前状态。

如何追踪我的国际印度邮政包裹?

您可以通过多种方式跟踪 Indian Post 国际货件。 您可以使用印度邮政网站或 Ship24 网站上的通用货运跟踪工具。 对于任一选项,您只需要分配给包裹的原始印度邮政国际跟踪号码即可开始跟踪印度邮政包裹。

Ship24 是印度邮政国际跟踪的首选选项,因为它可以跟踪您的印度邮政包裹,无论它是否由沿途的各种处理程序处理。

除了多快递功能外,它还具有内置的快递员自动检测功能,这意味着它会知道谁在处理您的包裹,即使印度邮政跟踪号码随着处理程序的变化而变化。 例如,如果您要将包裹运送到加拿大,您的包裹可能会由 加拿大邮政 一旦到达该国。 使用 Ship24,您仍然可以使用相同的 India Post 跟踪号获取跟踪更新,即使它已经由 Canada Post 处理。

什么是印度邮政的特快专递选项?

India Speed Post 选项适用于国内和国际目的地,是提供最快包裹递送时间的高级邮政服务。 Speed Post 是个人和企业的可靠选择。

建议使用国际特快专递的发件人在发送前尽可能准确地在包裹上写字,因为它将由许多不同的国际处理者处理。 在跟踪印度邮政包裹时,这可能会帮助您了解包裹的问题。

如果您在 Ship24 上输入了您的 India Post 货件追踪号码,并且包裹的最新状态显示为“未能送达”之类的内容,这可能是因为包裹上的文字不清楚。 请务必使用 Ship24 通用跟踪系统检查您的 India Post 包裹的当前状态,以获取最新的 India Post 跟踪信息。

印度邮政特快专递需要多长时间才能送达?

国内配送的平均时间如下表所示。 从预订到交货的时间。

国内配送标准配送时间

目的地 预计送达时间
本地(直辖市/大城市) 1 至 2 天
地铁到地铁 1 至 3 天
国家资本到国家资本 1至4天
相同的状态 1至4天
其他国家 4至5天

如何追踪我的特快专递包裹?

跟踪您的 速递包裹,您只需要您的 Speed Post 追踪号码。 使用 Ship24 等第三方跟踪网站,输入您的 Speed Post 跟踪号或 India Post 运单号。 到达主页并输入后,您应该能够看到包裹的跟踪事件。

使用 Ship24,您可以同时追踪多达 10 个 Speed Post 追踪号码,并在几秒钟内收到结果。 您不仅可以跟踪您的特快专递包裹,还可以 快递跟踪, BlueDart 跟踪, 和 DTDC跟踪 Ship24 上的包裹。

Registered Post 跟踪是如何完成的?

可以在 India Post 的官方跟踪网站或 Ship24 上跟踪您的注册邮政。 跟踪您在 Ship24 上的注册邮政是跟踪印度邮政包裹的最便捷方式,因为它可以为您提供准确性和实时更新。

要跟踪您的挂号邮件包裹,只需复制跟踪号并将其粘贴到 Ship24 主页上。 Ship24 允许您在短时间内同时跟踪 10 个挂号邮件包裹。

如何通过短信查看印度邮政包裹状态?

您可以通过多种方式追踪您的 India Post 包裹。 其中一种方法是通过印度邮政短信服务。 为此,您所要做的就是通过短信 166 或 51969 输入并发送印度邮政跟踪号码,通常有 13 位数字。

印度邮政通过短信追踪

  1. 找到您的印度邮政追踪号码。
  2. 输入 POST TRACK,然后输入您的跟踪号码。 这方面的一个例子是 后跟踪 RN841716348IN。
  3. 发送至 166 或者 51969. 发送文本时,请注意大写字母,因为 SMS 服务区分大小写。 确保使用所有大写字母。

或者,如果您在线,则可以通过 Ship24 网站跟踪您的印度邮政投递情况。

您所要做的就是在搜索栏中输入印度邮政跟踪号码。 获得 India Post 跟踪号后,您可以随时输入它以查看您的递送在其路线上的进展情况。

跟踪印度邮政国际包裹的最佳方式是什么?

最好的通用跟踪选项是使用全球跟踪工具 Ship24。 Ship24 提供多快递、全球货运跟踪功能,以及满足印度邮政跟踪需求的一站式服务。 国家邮政服务,如印度邮政,经常使用许多快递公司和物流公司来帮助运送与他们一起发送的包裹,以运送到国际目的地。

印度邮政追踪号码如何帮助我追踪我的包裹?

印度邮政跟踪号是为识别您的包裹而创建的唯一代码。 这个号码就像给您的物品的条形码号码,处理人员将扫描此代码以向您提供有关包裹移动和状态的最新信息。 要使用此号码跟踪您的包裹,请将其输入 Ship24,该网站旨在扫描数以千计的在线商店和快递公司,以查找您在世界任何地方的唯一跟踪号码,并为您带来最新的跟踪信息。

如何为我的 India Post 包裹获取通用跟踪?

获得 India Post 包裹追踪号码后,如果客户希望拥有触手可及的真正端到端追踪功能,我们鼓励他们选择全球追踪系统。 印度邮政经常在到达不同国家时将包裹分包或移交给其他快递公司。

由于以下原因,这会使国际跟踪变得复杂(如果您不使用 Ship24):

  • 缺乏信息:当 India Post 将您的包裹交给另一个处理者时,India Post 跟踪信息可能不可用,或者现在可能必须通过新的快递员进行跟踪,这意味着您需要更改正在使用的网站等 . 同时,Ship24 同时跟踪数百个不同的处理程序,因此您无需更改网站或担心包裹交接。
  • 能力有限:印度邮政在全球范围内没有国际包裹处理站,因此它依赖其他物流公司帮助在全球范围内递送包裹。 为了在全球范围内跟踪您的包裹,您需要一个具有通用功能的跟踪工具。 Ship24 提供该功能,这意味着它可以有效地跟踪您的印度邮政包裹位置状态。

Ship24 不仅适用于 India Post 包裹跟踪,还与数以千计的其他快递公司和在线商店合作,确保最佳跟踪能力。 您甚至可以同时追踪多达 10 个包裹,无论它们是同一个快递公司还是 10 个不同的包裹,都在同一个 Ship24 搜索中! 这项免费服务是市场领先的货运跟踪工具。

我的包裹会通过印度邮政安全送达吗?

印度邮政在包裹递送方面享有盛誉,是许多印度人的首选。 它还对其系统进行了显着的现代化改造,以跟上不断变化的包裹递送需求,例如增加 Speed Post 和开展 Project Arrow。

Arrow 项目于 2008 年 4 月启动,该项目旨在升级邮局,改善其服务和外观。 该计划还通过对信息技术、人力资源和基础设施的投资,提供了安全的 IT 服务并改进了邮件投递操作。 到 2012 年,25,464 个部门邮局中的 25,000 个已实现计算机化和更新。

印度邮政在国内和国际处理大量包裹,并与业内许多知名的第三方包裹递送服务合作,进一步增加了其值得信赖的声誉。

印度邮政是否提供电子商务采购?

在印度境内订购或在印度交付的电子商务网站和市场平台(例如亚马逊)可能由印度邮政处理。 要跟踪您的电子商务购买,请选择通用跟踪平台 Ship24,以便在印度邮政或它可以跟踪的 1,200 多家快递公司处理包裹时及时了解包裹的任何动态。

始终使用 Ship24 的跟踪工具来跟踪您的包裹,无论它是由谁处理的。 对于在线市场购买的通用印度邮政跟踪功能,Ship24 是最终的解决方案。

我如何投诉 Speed Post 跟踪?

如果您对特快专递跟踪或投递有任何疑问或问题,请致电您当地的特快专递站或提交电子邮件。 合格的客户服务代表团队将随时为您提供帮助。

印度邮政电话号码

您可以拨打以下号码联系印度邮政:

  • 1800 266 6868

在美国标准时间上午 9:00 到下午 6:00(星期日和法定节假日除外)联系他们的客户服务。

速递客服邮箱

对于任何与客户服务相关的问题或问题,请通过以下电子邮件地址联系 Speed Post 客户服务:

城市 电子邮件地址
艾哈迈达巴德 nsh.ahmedabad@indiapost.gov.in
班加罗尔 nsh.bangalore@indiapost.gov.in
金奈 nsh.chennai@indiapost.gov.in
德里 nsh.delhi@indiapost.gov.in
海得拉巴 nsh.hyderabad@indiapost.gov.in
高知 nsh.kochi@indiapost.gov.in
加尔各答 nsh.kolkataairport@indiapost.gov.in
孟买 nsh.mumbai@indiapost.gov.in
浦那 nsh.pune@indiapost.gov.in

快速发布投诉电子邮件地址

对于任何投诉或任何跟踪问题,请发送电子邮件至以下地址的 Speed Post 客户服务:

城市 电子邮件地址
金奈 foreignpost.chennai@indiapost.gov.in
德里 nsh.delhi@indiapost.gov.in
加尔各答 nsh.kolkataairport@indiapost.gov.in
孟买 nsh.mumbai@indiapost.gov.in

什么是印度邮政?

India Post,以前称为 The Post Department,是印度政府拥有的邮政投递服务机构。 在该国开始的第一个邮政服务最初是由东印度公司的一名成员于 1788 年创立的。

虽然印度邮政仍然主要处理包裹和包裹递送,但它的其他服务包括汇款(汇票)、小额储蓄计划、人寿保险,并提供零售服务,如账单托收、表格销售等。印度邮政还分发养老金 ,处理身份证和护照申请,并拥有印度邮政 ATM 机。

印度邮政所覆盖的广阔区域及其提供的众多服务都意味着它在印度国家的运作中发挥着至关重要的作用。 许多印度人使用印度邮政提供的服务,因此也使用印度邮政运送他们的包裹。 这意味着印度邮政非常受欢迎。

如今,印度邮政提供国内和国际运输选项,并提供专用于电子商务运输的 Speed Post 服务。 印度邮政还经常处理从其他国家运来并到达印度的包裹。

在这种情况下,许多人将不得不从其他快递员那里切换他们的跟踪,例如 云快递 或者 菜鸟, 到印度邮政继续跟踪他们的包裹。 但是,另一种选择是从一个地方 Ship24 进行所有包裹跟踪。

New
把您的包裹从中国寄到40+个国家
parcel man
By continuing, you consent to the use of cookies. 更多信息

India Post tracking

India Post tracking

Ship24 is a universal shipment tracking tool that can track India Post packages as well as over 1,200 other couriers and postal services worldwide. This means you no longer need to change where you track your parcel when the parcel changes hands during its route.

Tracking an India Post parcel couldn't be easier with Ship24, no matter how long India Post handles your parcel (or to where), Ship24 gives you all the India Post tracking location and status event updates as they happen.

Where is India Post located?

India Post is located in India, with offices all around the country. India is divided into 23 postal regions, in order to cover the huge amount of land India spans. In fact, one of the highest post offices in the world is operated by India Post in Hikkim, at an altitude of 14,567 ft above sea level.

With India Post needing to cover such a large landmass, as well as deal with international parcel services, it processes and forwards packages from a huge number of different locations, meaning that your parcel is not guaranteed to pass through any specific location on its journey, but rather the processing centre which is most convenient for the forwarding process. In light of this, senders should note that they should not expect their India Post to be processed at any particular India Post address as part of their journey.

Also, the headquarters of the India Post in any of the 23 zones it is divided up into may not handle mail processing or package processing services, so senders should not expect this address to necessarily show up while tracking an India Post package.

To know where your India Post parcel is instant, for free (whether it has changed hands and is being handled by another courier along its journey or not) use the Ship24 universal tracking platform over on the Ship24 website.

With just your India Post tracking number, you can track any India Post parcel all in one place, with Ship24 able to instantly find the location and status of your parcel, as near to real-time as possible.

Does India Post deliver internationally?

Yes. India Post delivers to most countries around the world, however, you should check with the service before attempting to send your parcel, particularly if it is to a more remote region as either delivery may either not be possible or there may be additional fees and an extended delivery timeframe for your India Post parcel.

Although India Post does offer international delivery services, when your parcel leaves India, handling will most likely be taken over by another courier or postal service, especially when it arrives in another country. For instance, a parcel sent with India Post and arriving in Russia, France, or the UK, handling will often be taken over by Russian Post, La Poste, or the Royal Mail respectively.

This is normal practice in international shipping, with postal service providers like India Post using different partners to offer delivery abroad. This is usually safe, as couriers and postal services used are typically trusted international partners such as a country's national postal service or a recommended, established private courier company such as DHL in Europe or UPS and FedEx in North America. However, tracking your India Post parcel may not be available through the India Post website when this occurs.

To make sure you are not left having to find out who the new courier handling your parcel is and heading over to their website to reenter your India Post tracking number to continue tracking, go to the one-stop shop for tracking, Ship24. Ship24 is a universal tracking website that can track your India Post parcel with just the original India Post tracking number provided when you first purchased delivery.

What global package delivery services does India Post offer?

India Post offers Registered Post and Speed Post options for its domestic and international parcel services. When you send your parcel with India Post, the service will create a unique consignment number or tracking ID (typically of 10-15 characters) which you can use to track an India Post parcel. To track your India Post parcel effectively, use the universal shipment tracking platform, Ship24, by simply entering your tracking number into the Ship24 website worldwide, as near to real-time as possible shipment tracking.

You can track India Post shipments, as well as over 1,200 other postal services and private couriers from just this website, with no further information regarding your India Post package needed, just the India Post tracking number.

How long does India Post take to deliver packages?

The amount of time that an Indian Post order takes to deliver depends on the size, weight, destination, and shipping option you choose for your parcel. However, on average deliveries from India to the USA using the Speed Post (a premium, faster delivery option from India Post) can take between 12 to 20 days. Choosing the standard post option will usually take considerably longer, at around 30 to 40 days.

All post which is registered can be tracked using Ship24's universal shipment tracking website, using just the India Post tracking number which you should receive when your parcel is being handled by India Post.

Where is my India Post tracking number?

India Post tracking numbers can often be found on the shipping label, the receipt, or the parcel itself. If you can't find it on the said list, there's a chance that it's been sent to you through email or sent through your phone number. Depending on the service that you have obtained, the India Post tracking number can start with the letters E, R, or C.

With your India Post tracking number, you can input these numbers on the Ship24 homepage and get real-time status updates on the whereabouts of your parcels. Ship24 can track up to 1,200 couriers around the world and allows you to track up to 10 parcels for free!

What are my India Post tracking notifications?

When you enter your Post of India tracking numbers, you will be directed to a list of tracking notifications which will indicate the current status of your parcels. With this information, you can get an estimated time of arrival of your parcels.

India Post Tracking Notifications

Tracking Notifications Description
Item Received The package has been received at the Post Office.
Item Dispatched The package is dispatched for delivery.
Item Bagged The package is dispatched in a bag for delivery.
Item Booked The package is successfully booked on the India Post site.
Out for Delivery The package has been sent out for delivery.
Item Delivery Confirmed The recipient has confirmed that they have received the package.
Send receptacle abroad (OTB) The package is in a container and is being loaded on an aircraft to leave the origin airport.
Received Receptacle from abroad The shipping container in which your package is in has arrived in the destination country.
Assigned to load plan The package is assigned to a shipment. Delivery might take a while due to high loads of shipments.
Dispatched to BO The package is sent to a branch office and will soon be sent to the recipient.
Aircraft take off The aircraft has left the country.
Custom Receive The package is with customs.
Transport leg completed The package has reached its ending point.
Custom Return The customs has cleared the package and has been returned to the post office for delivery.

Why is my India Post tracking number not updating?

The reason why the Post of India tracking number is not updating is due to the following reasons:

  1. The package has been registered for a tracking number but the sender has not given it to the courier yet.
  2. The package is not scanned.
  3. There is a missing number or letter on the tracking number that you have entered. Double-check for any typos.
  4. The package is still stuck in customs, therefore, is taking a while before being released.

You can use Ship24 to get real-time updates on the current status of your packages by simply entering the India Post tracking number on the homepage.

How can I track my international India Post parcel?

You can track Indian Post international shipments in a variety of ways. You can use the India Post website or the universal shipment tracking tool on the Ship24 website. For either option, you will just need your original India Post international tracking number assigned to your parcel to begin tracking an India Post parcel.

Ship24 is the preferred option for India Post international tracking as it can track your India Post parcel whether or not it is handled by a variety of handlers along its route. As well as multi-courier capability, it also has in-built auto-detection for couriers, meaning it will know who is handling your parcel, even if the India Post tracking number changes as it changes handler.

What is India Post's Speed Post option?

The India Speed Post option is available for domestic and international destinations and is the premium postal service that offers the fastest delivery times on packages. Speed Post is a good reliable option for individuals and businesses.

Senders using international Speed Post are advised to post to write as accurately as possible on the parcel before sending, as it will be handled by lots of different international handlers. This may help you when it comes to understanding an issue with your parcel when tracking the India Post package.

If you enter your India Post shipment tracking number on Ship24 and the latest status of the parcel reads something like "Failed to Deliver", this could be to do with the writing on the parcel being unclear. Make sure to check on the current status of your India Post package using the Ship24 universal tracking system to get the latest India Post tracking information.

How long does India Post Speed Post take to deliver?

The average time for domestic delivery is shown in the table below. The time from booking to delivery.

Standard Delivery Time for Domestic Delivery

Destination Estimated Delivery Time
Local (Municipalities/Metro Cities) 1 to 2 Days
Metro to Metro 1 to 3 Days
State Capital to State Capital 1 to 4 Days
Same State 1 to 4 Days
Rest of the Country 4 to 5 days

How do I track my Speed Post package?

To track your Speed Post package, all you need is your Speed Post tracking number. Using a third-party tracking website like Ship24, enter your Speed Post tracking number or India Post consignment number. You should be able to see the tracking events of your package once you've arrived at the homepage and entered it.

With Ship24, you can track up to 10 Speed Post tracking numbers at the same time and receive results in a matter of seconds. Not only can you track your Speed Post package, but also track your Delhivery, BlueDart, and DTDC packages on Ship24.

How is Registered Post tracking done?

Tracking your Registered Post can be done on India Post's official tracking website or on Ship24. Tracking your Registered Post on Ship24 is the most convenient way to track India Post parcels due to the accuracy and real-time updates it gives you.

To track your Registered Post packages, just copy the tracking number and paste it onto the Ship24 homepage. Ship24 allows you to track 10 Registered Post packages simultaneously within a short time.

How do I check an India Post package status?

There are a variety of ways that you can track your India Post parcel. One of the ways is through the India Post SMS service. All you have to do for this is type send the typically 13-digit India Post tracking number via SMS on 166 or 51969. Alternatively, if you are online you can track your India Post delivery through the Ship24 website.

All you have to do is enter the Indian Post tracking number in the search bar. Once you have your India Post tracking number, you can type it to see how your delivery is progressing along its route at any time.

What's the best way to track India Post international parcels?

The best universal tracking option is with the global tracking tool Ship24. Ship24 offers multi-courier, global shipment tracking capability, and a one-stop-shop for India Post tracking needs. National postal services, such as India Post, often use many couriers and logistics companies to help deliver parcels sent with them, to deliver to international destinations.

How can an India Post tracking number help me track my parcel?

The India Post tracking number is a unique code created to identify your parcel. This number is like a barcode number given to your item and handlers will scan this code to give you the latest information about a parcel's movement and status. To use this number to track your parcel, enter it onto Ship24, a website designed to scan thousands of online shops and couriers to find your unique tracking number, wherever it is in the world, and bring you the latest tracking information.

What will my India Post tracking number look like?

For parcels sent with the Speed Post delivery option, numbers mostly start with an E. Whereas for standard delivery (that is registered) it will typically start with an R or C.

You can find different examples of India Post tracking numbers below:

  • Speed Post domestic: EE097456789IN
  • Registered Post: RX987654321IN

How do I get universal tracking for my India Post package?

Once you have your India Post parcel tracking number, customers are encouraged to choose a global tracking system, if they want to have true end-to-end tracking capability at their fingertips. India Post often subcontracts or hands over parcels to other courier companies upon reaching a different country.

This can make international tracking complicated (if you are not using Ship24) for the reasons below:

  • Lack of information: When India Post has given your parcel to another handler, India Post tracking information may not be available or tracking may now have to be done through the new courier, meaning that you need to change the websites you are using and so on. Meanwhile, Ship24 tracks hundreds of different handlers at the same time, so you don't need to change websites or worry about package handovers.
  • Limited capability: India Post does not have international package processing stations situated worldwide and so it relies on other logistics companies to help deliver packages worldwide. In order to track your parcel worldwide, you will need a tracking tool with universal capability. Ship24 offers that functionality, meaning it can track your India Post package location status effectively.

Ship24 works not only for India Post parcel tracking but with thousands of other couriers and online shops ensuring optimal tracking capability. You can even track up to 10 parcels at the same time, whether they are with the same courier or 10 different ones, all in the same Ship24 search! This free service is a market-leading shipment tracking tool.

Will my parcel be safely delivered with India Post?

India Post has built a solid reputation for parcel delivery and is the go-to for many Indians. It has also significantly modernized its system to keep up with changing parcel delivery demands, such as with the addition of Speed Post and by undertaking Project Arrow.

Project Arrow was launched in April 2008 and the project aimed to upgrade post offices, both improving their service and appearance. The initiative also saw the provision of secure IT services and an improvement in mail delivery operations, through investment in information technology, human resources, and infrastructure. By 2012, 25,000 departmental post offices out of 25,464 had been computerized and updated.

India Post handles lots of parcels domestically and internationally and works with many reputable third-party parcel delivery services within the industry, further adding to its trustworthy reputation.

Does India Post deliver eCommerce purchases?

Ecommerce websites and marketplace platforms, such as Amazon, ordered within India or to be delivered in India may be handled by India Post. To track your eCommerce purchase, choose the universal tracking platform Ship24 to keep up to date with any movement on your parcel when it is being handled by India Post, or any other of the more than 1,200 couriers it can track.

Always use Ship24's tracking tool to track your parcel, no matter who it is being handled by. For universal India Post tracking capability on your online marketplace purchase, Ship24 is the ultimate solution.

How do I complain about Speed Post tracking?

Call your local Speed Post station or submit an email if you have any questions or issues regarding Speed Post tracking or delivery. A qualified team of customer service representatives will be ready to help.

India Post Phone Number

You can contact India Post on the following number:

  • 1800 266 6868

Contact their customer service from 9:00 AM IST to 6:00 PM IST (Except Sundays and Gazetted Holidays).

Speed Post Customer Service Email Address

For any customer service-related questions or issues, contact the Speed Post customer service through these email addresses:

City Email Address
Ahmedabad nsh.ahmedabad@indiapost.gov.in
Bangalore nsh.bangalore@indiapost.gov.in
Chennai nsh.chennai@indiapost.gov.in
Delhi nsh.delhi@indiapost.gov.in
Hyderabad nsh.hyderabad@indiapost.gov.in
Kochi nsh.kochi@indiapost.gov.in
Kolkata nsh.kolkataairport@indiapost.gov.in
Mumbai nsh.mumbai@indiapost.gov.in
Pune nsh.pune@indiapost.gov.in

Speed Post Complain Email Address

For any complaints or any tracking problems, email Speed Post customer service at the following addresses:

City Email Address
Chennai foreignpost.chennai@indiapost.gov.in
Delhi nsh.delhi@indiapost.gov.in
Kolkata nsh.kolkataairport@indiapost.gov.in
Mumbai nsh.mumbai@indiapost.gov.in

What is India Post?

India Post, which was previously known as The Post Department, is India's government-owned postal delivery service. The first postal service to start in the country, it was initially founded in 1788 by a member of the East India Company.

While India Post still predominantly deals with package and parcel delivery, its other services include remittances (money orders), Small Savings Schemes, life insurance coverage, and providing retail services like bill collection, sale of forms, etc. India Post also distributes pension payments, handles identity card and passport applications, and has India Post ATM machines.

Both the huge expanse covered by the India post and the many services it delivers mean that it plays a crucial role in the running of the Indian state. Many in India use the service provided by India Post and therefore also ship their parcels with the India Post as a result. This has meant that India Post is hugely popular.

Today India Post offers domestic and international shipping options, with a Speed Post service which is used particularly for e-commerce shipping. India Post also often handles parcels that have been shipped from other countries and have arrived in India.

In this case, many then would have to switch their tracking from the other courier, such as YunExpress or Cainiao, to India Post to continue tracking their parcel. However, the other option is to do all your parcel tracking from one place, Ship24.

New
Send your parcel from China to 40+ countries from ¥99
parcel man
By continuing, you consent to the use of cookies. More info