UPU包裹跟踪

UPU包裹跟踪

什么是万国邮政联盟?

万国邮联是一个政府间组织,是有史以来第一个为促进全球邮政部门中的政府,行动者和利益相关者之间的合作而创建的论坛。 如今,万国邮联以世界上最古老的国际组织之一而闻名,该组织继续为190多个国家发展国际邮政服务。

万国邮联成立之初就成立了,各国必须经过漫长而艰难的谈判,才能商定如何在各自的国家处理和交付邮件。 通常,由于缺乏协议,邮件不得不经过一个中间国家,这使得邮件的发送非常复杂。 随着世界之间日益紧密的联系,这些流程变得更加复杂,因此需要一个独立的监管机构来使流程更加顺畅。 此外,还需要达成多国协议才能普遍开放邮政服务。

因此,万国邮联成立于1874年,如今其总部位于瑞士首都伯尔尼。 但是,它是一个真正的全球性组织,致力于维护通用的邮政网络,并继续建立其成员之间进行国际邮件交换的通用规则,同时提高邮政客户的服务质量。

万国邮联由大约192个成员组成,每个成员代表一个国家,该组织是邮政业参与者之间合作的调解论坛。 它的作用是巩固最新的邮政服务的通用网络,从而利用该行业中迅速发展的技术和数字进步。

该组织以顾问身份行事,在成员之间保持联系,并在需要时提供技术援助。 万国邮联确定国际邮件交换的规则并提出建议(例如成功的EMS邮政发展),并认为这将促进包裹/邮件交付和金融服务的增长。

国家如何成为万国邮联的一部分?

万国邮联向加入联合国的任何国家开放。 只要三分之二或以上拥有万国邮联成员资格的国家批准了请求,非联合国会员就可以成为万国邮联的一部分。 由于万国邮联目前有192个成员,这意味着至少有128个国家需要同意允许非联合国会员成为万国邮联的成员。

万国邮联是否提供包裹递送服务?

万国邮联不自行处理邮件,而是一个帮助发展邮政业的国际组织。 万国邮联有时被误认为邮政服务或快递,例如 USPS 或者 UPS。 尽管它与这些包裹递送公司以及其他国家邮政服务,国际组织和政府合作,但它本身不处理任何邮件。

您可以追踪万国邮联的包裹吗?

万国邮联不会亲自寄送任何邮件,因此不可能追踪万国邮联的包裹。 但是,如果您需要跟踪包裹,则可以使用Ship24的通用包裹跟踪工具进行。 Ship24网站提供了针对900多个快递公司和数千家网上商店的通用包裹追踪,适用于企业和个人。 立即查看该网站以了解更多信息。

万国邮联的治理结构是什么?

万国邮联由四个不同的小节组成,分别是国会,行政理事会,邮政运营理事会和国际局。 每个人分别负责组织内的不同角色,进而负责管理国际邮政的不同级别和领域。

  • 大会是万国邮联的最高权威机构,每四年召开一次会议,根据新的事态发展和时事对万国邮联的组织和方向作出决定。
  • 管理委员会的存在是根据国会的决定处理万国邮联的行政,立法和法律问题。
  • 邮政运营理事会涵盖万国邮联的技术和运营部门,由40个成员国组成,万国邮联大会每四年选举一次。
  • 国际局作为组织秘书处运作,为万国邮联的机构提供后勤和技术支持。

万国邮联如何筹集资金?

万国邮联是一个政府间组织,其主要利益攸关方是成员国政府,因此它从这些政府那里获得运作所需的资金。 万国邮联内部的一些政府也为该组织提供了额外的自愿捐款,以支持万国邮联领导的特定计划或倡议。 应当指出,这些自愿捐款及其资助的计划由万国邮联国际局管理。

传统上,它们包括灾难风险管理和可持续发展等活动,但最近包括金融普惠和电子商务发展。
万国邮联的其他活动包括能力建设和人力资源,安全,IT解决方案,海关处理效率和邮政创新。

万国邮联作为联合国的一员,与国际组织,非政府组织,政府和私营部门合作,为共同关心的问题提供帮助。 例如,万国邮联参与帮助实现联合国可持续发展目标。联合国可持续发展目标是联合国成员国于2015年商定的,其发展框架将于2030年完成。

迄今为止,万国邮联一直在与世界银行合作开展金融普惠,与世界贸易组织合作促进贸易和开展电子商务,与国际移民组织合作开展汇款,与毒品和犯罪问题办公室合作开展安全,与世界海关组织合作开展海关,与气候变化有关的可持续发展等方面开展工作。 联合国环境规划署,以及联合国发展与发展报告署的灾难/风险管理等。

万国邮联还开始与非政府组织,私人基金会和私营部门合作,以继续改善国际邮政服务。 关于前者,万国邮联已与比尔和梅林达·盖茨基金会合作,以改善金融普惠性并促进服务欠缺的全球地区以普惠的方式获得金融服务。 关于后者,私营部门已开始为联合国大多数机构,基金,计划和专门机构(包括万国邮联)的讨论和决定做出越来越多的贡献。

万国邮联创建了哪些邮政解决方案?

万国邮联的工作是跟上快速发展的通信市场和邮政业的最新动态。 随着数字通信现在占据主导地位,邮政运营商必须继续进行调整以继续为利益相关者提供服务。 这意味着要不断开发新产品和服务,以满足竞争日益激烈的行业不断增长的期望。

万国邮联如何与贸发会议建立全民电子贸易倡议的伙伴关系,就是一个例子,万国邮联如何帮助支持全球倡议。 万国邮联还继续支持相关利益攸关方之间电子商务战略的引入和应用,同时确保邮政服务是关键的交付伙伴。

电子商务和邮政合作伙伴关系最著名的发展之一就是通过国际邮政服务特快专递服务(EMS)。 现在,许多国家邮政服务都提供该服务,例如 China PostJapan Post等等。

无论是国家邮政服务还是私人快递公司交付的所有EMS和普通包裹,都可以通过其网站上的Ship24通用跟踪工具进行跟踪。 只需将您的包裹追踪号复制并粘贴到网站中,即可获得多快递,更出色的追踪功能。

New
把您的包裹从中国寄到40+个国家
parcel man
By continuing, you consent to the use of cookies. 更多信息

UPU tracking

UPU tracking

What is the Universal Postal Union?

The UPU is an inter-governmental organization and was the first-ever forum created to facilitate cooperation between governments, actors, and stakeholders within the global postal sector. Today, the UPU is known for being one of the oldest international organizations in the world, which continues to develop international postal service harmony for over 190 countries.

The UPU was established as before its founding, countries had to go through long, difficult negotiations to agree on how mail should be handled and delivered in their respective countries. Often, due to a lack of agreements, mail had to go through an intermediatory country, making the delivery of mail very complicated. As the world becomes increasingly interlinked, these processes became even more complex and there was a need for an independent regulatory body that could make the process smoother. Also, there was a need for multi-country agreements to open up postal services universally.

Therefore, the UPU was established in 1874 and today has its headquarters located in, Berne, the capital of Switzerland. However, it is a truly global organization, which works to maintain a universal postal network, as well as continue to establish common rules for international mail exchange between its members, whilst improving the quality of service for postal customers.

The UPU consists of some 192 members, each of which represents one country, with the organization being the mediatory forum for cooperation between postal sector players. Its role acts to solidify a universal network of up-to-date postal services which harness the rapidly evolving technology and digital advancements in the sector.

The organization acts in an advisory role, liaising between members and provides technical assistance where it is required. The UPU establishes the rules for international mail exchange and makes recommendations (such as the successful EMS postal development) which it believes will be a catalyst for growth in package/mail delivery and financial services.

How do countries become part of the UPU?

The UPU is open to any country which is a member of the United Nations. A non-United Nations member may become part of the UPU as long as the request is approved by two-thirds or more of countries with UPU membership. As the UPU currently has 192 members, this would mean that at least 128 countries would need to agree to allow the non-United Nations member to become a UPU member.

Does the UPU offer parcel delivery services?

The UPU does not handle mail themselves, instead, they are an international organization that helps develop the postal industry. Sometimes the UPU is mistaken for a postal service or courier, such as USPS or UPS. Although it works with these parcel delivery companies, as well as other national postal services, international organizations, and governments, it does not handle any mail itself.

Can you track a UPU parcel?

As the UPU does not deliver any mail personally, it would be impossible to track a UPU parcel. However, if you ever need to track a parcel, you can do so with the universal parcel tracking tool from Ship24. Universal parcel tracking on over 900 couriers and thousands of online shops is available through the Ship24 website, for both businesses and individuals. Check out the website today to find out more.

What is the governing structure of the UPU?

The UPU consists of four different subsections, namely the Congress, the council of administration, the postal operations council, and the international bureau. Each is responsible for different roles within the organization which in turn, manage different levels and areas of international postal affairs.

  • The congress is the overarching, authoritative body of the UPU and meets every four years to make decisions regarding the organization and direction of the UPU in light of new developments and current affairs.
  • The council of administration exists to handle the UPU's administrative, legislative and legal issues in line with the decisions made by congress.
  • The Postal Operations Council covers the technical and operational arm of the UPU and consists of 40 member countries, which are elected every four years when the UPU congress meets.
  • The International Bureau operates as an organizational secretariat, providing logistical and technical support to the UPU's bodies.

How is the UPU funded?

The UPU is an intergovernmental organization, whose primary stakeholders are member governments and therefore it receives funding from those governments to function. Several governments within the UPU also support the organization with extra voluntary contributions for particular programs or initiatives led by the UPU. It should be noted that these voluntary contributions and the programs which they fund are managed by the UPU international bureau.

Traditionally, they included activities such as disaster risk management and sustainable development but more recently have included financial inclusion and e-commerce development.
Other UPU activities include capacity building and human resources, security, IT solutions, customs processing efficiency, and postal service innovation.

The UPU, as a member of the United Nations, works together with international organizations, NGOs, governments, and the private sector to help on issues of common interest. For instance, the UPU is involved in helping to achieve the UN Sustainable Development Goals, a development framework agreed on between UN member countries in 2015 and is set to be completed in 2030.

So far, the UPU has worked on Financial inclusion with the World Bank, Trade facilitation and e-commerce with the World Trade Organization, developing remittances with the IOM, security, and transport with UNODC, Customs with the WCO, climate change and sustainability with the UNEP, and disaster/risk management with the UNDRR, among others.

The UPU has also begun working with NGOs, private foundations, and the private sector to continue to improve international postal services. Concerning the former, the UPU has worked with the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation to improve financial inclusion and promote inclusive access to financial services for underserved global regions. Regarding the latter, the private sector has started to contribute more and more to discussions and decisions in most UN bodies, funds, programs, and specialized agencies, including the UPU.

What postal solutions has the UPU created?

The UPU's work is to keep up to date with what is a rapidly developing communications market and postal services industry. With digital now dominating communication, postal operators are having to continue to adapt to continue to service stakeholders. This means constantly developing new products and services to meet rising expectations in an ever more competitive sector.

An example of how the UPU is helping support global initiatives is through its founding partnership of the eTrade for All initiative with UNCTAD. The UPU also continues to support the introduction and application of e-commerce strategy between the relevant stakeholders, but also while ensuring postal services are a key delivery partner.

One of the most well-known eCommerce and postal partnership developments is through the Express Mail Service (EMS) which is an international postal service. It is now offered by many national postal services, such as the China Postand Japan Post, among others.

All EMS and normal parcels delivered, whether by national postal services or private couriers, can be tracked through the Ship24 universal tracking tool on their website. Simply copy and paste your parcel tracking number into the website for multi-courier, superior tracking capability.

New
Send your parcel from China to 40+ countries from ¥99
parcel man
By continuing, you consent to the use of cookies. More info