GLS包裹跟踪

GLS包裹跟踪

General Logistics System,也称为 GLS,是一家总部位于荷兰阿姆斯特丹的物流公司。 GLS 的目标是实现成功和可持续的商业业务,同时为后代保护环境。 他们还致力于为社会做出贡献。

使用 Ship24 可以轻松跟踪您的 GLS 包裹。 要跟踪您的包裹,只需在 Ship24 主页上输入您的 GLS 跟踪号,并获取有关其位置的通知和状态。 同时跟踪多达 10 个 GLS 包并在短时间内获得结果。

如何跟踪我的 GLS 订单?

要开始跟踪您的 GLS 包裹或包裹,您需要收到 GLS 跟踪号。 这通常采用 9 位数字跟踪代码的形式,一旦 GLS 收到包裹,将创建该代码以识别您的包裹。 但是,在某些情况下,跟踪号将采用 11、12、13 或 14 位格式。

此跟踪号或代码将帮助您获取有关 GLS 订单所需的所有信息,例如预计送达日期以及包裹在到达最终目的地的过程中的持续跟踪信息,以及到达特定目的地时的状态更新 检查站。

附加到您的 GLS 包裹的跟踪号将在其旅程的每个点由处理程序进行扫描,该处理程序将更新您的包裹的位置和状态。 在您的包裹上,跟踪号将采用唯一条形码标签的形式。 然后,任何拥有跟踪号的人都可以访问此信息。

在哪里可以找到我的 GLS 跟踪号?

如果您要寄送包裹,您可以在包裹本身或给您的收据上找到 GLS 追踪号。 GLS 跟踪号的格式可能会有所不同,数字可能由 9 到 14 位数字组成。 在某些情况下您找不到跟踪号,您可以检查您提供的电子邮件地址,您应该可以在那里找到 GLS 跟踪号。

如果您是收件人,您可以向发件人索取 GLS 追踪号码。 在这种情况下,您可以跟踪包裹的位置。

Ship24 是及时了解包裹状态的最佳和最可靠的工具之一。 您最多可以同时跟踪 10 个包裹,并在几秒钟内获得结果。 只需在主页上输入运单号,您就可以看到包裹的运送结果。

GLS 跟踪号格式是什么?

GLS 追踪号码由数字和字母组成。 GLS 的跟踪号格式通常是 8 位数字组合,但在某些情况下,它最多可以包含 20 位数字。

GLS 跟踪号格式示例

  • 00FYU360
  • 00MLFYBY

我的 GLS 包裹状态是什么意思?

在您的 GLS 包裹到达最终目的地的过程中,它将经历一系列包裹状态和位置更新。

GLS 跟踪通知

下面列出了其中一些或类似的内容,以帮助发件人更好地了解他们的 GLS 包裹跟踪更新。

跟踪通知 描述
The parcel has reached the parcel center. 包裹在包裹中心。
The parcel data was entered into the GLS IT system; the parcel was not yet handed over to GLS. 发件人已在 GLS 系统中注册了跟踪号,但尚未提供包裹。
The parcel was handed over to GLS. GLS 有包。
The parcel is expected to be delivered during the day. 包裹将于今天交付。
The parcel has been delivered. 收件人已经拿走了包裹。
The parcel has left the parcel center. 包裹已离开 GLS 仓库。
The parcel is stored in the parcel center. 包裹保存在 GLS 仓库中。
The parcel has reached the parcel center and was sorted manually. 包裹在 GLS 仓库,正在分拣中。
The parcel has been delivered at the ParcelShop (see ParcelShop information). 包裹已到达 ParcelShop。
The parcel has been delivered / dropped off. 包裹被送到送货地址。
The parcel was provided by the sender for collection by GLS. 包裹已由寄件人寄送 GLS 代收。
The parcel has reached the ParcelShop. 包裹在 ParcelShop。
The parcel is stored in the parcel center to be delivered at a new delivery date. 包裹保存在包裹中心,以便在另一个日期交付。
The parcel could not be delivered as the consignee was absent. 包裹未送达,因为收件人不在。
The parcel has been picked up by GLS. GLS 有包。
The parcel could not be delivered as further address information is needed. 由于缺少有关收货地址的信息,该包裹未送达。

GLS 包裹跟踪有哪些选择?

幸运的是,跟踪您的 GLS 包裹是一个简单的过程,有两个选项可供选择。 首先,您可以使用您的追踪号码前往 GLS 网站,然后从那里开始追踪您的包裹。 其次,您可以使用 Ship24,这是一个专为跟踪 GLS 包裹以及数百个其他快递公司的包裹而设计的网站。

GLS 跟踪可通过其网站获得,这对于只使用 GLS 运送订单并希望跟踪单个包裹或包裹的一次性或不经常购买的买家可能很有用。 要单独使用 GLS 进行跟踪,一旦客户购买了 GLS 包裹运输服务并且 GLS 收到了包裹,他们就可以前往 GLS 网站开始跟踪他们的 GLS 包裹。

但是,买家应注意,如果买家选择使用 GLS 进行跟踪,可能会出现许多缺点,例如:

  • 如果您在全球范围内使用多个市场和电子商务平台购物,这通常意味着需要使用多个快递公司或在该国家/地区有业务的快递公司,而不仅仅是 GLS。 在这种情况下,您将需要一个可以跟踪多个承运人和 GLS 的货运跟踪工具,这可以通过 Ship24 实现。
  • 不同的运输方式可能意味着您需要不同的处理程序,例如如果包裹需要在一两天内交付到远程目的地。 因此,您可能需要选择可以在该时间范围内或最终地点交付的快递公司,而这并不总是 GLS。
  • GLS 有时会将某些地区的交付分包给其他处理程序。 这可能意味着 GLS 网站没有关于您的包裹或包裹的最新信息,因为它可能正在使用略有不同的跟踪号或不同的系统进行处理。 Ship24 跟踪数百个不同的快递员并扫描所有快递员以查找您的 GLS 包裹的最新信息。 这是一个包罗万象的跟踪工具,可让您放心,如果您的包裹易手或由其他人处理,Ship24 将是让您随时了解情况的最佳选择。

我在哪里可以追踪我的国际 GLS 包裹?

GLS覆盖英国、比利时、爱尔兰、德国、荷兰等41个欧洲国家。 要跟踪您的国际 GLS 包裹,您需要复制您的跟踪号并将其粘贴到 GLS 跟踪网站或通用跟踪系统 Ship24 上。

使用 Ship24,您可以同时跟踪多达 10 个包裹,并在几秒钟内获得结果。 Ship24 保证您将在包裹旅程的每一步,如果您创建一个帐户,您可以保存您的包裹并在其一举一动时收到通知。

使用 Ship24 进行跟踪是否比使用 GLS 进行跟踪更好?

GLS 和 ship24 之间的区别在于,前者只能通过其网站提供 GLS 包裹的跟踪服务,而通用的 Ship24 跟踪站点为用户提供了强大的全球任何包裹的多快递跟踪服务。

Ship24 与 1,200 多家快递公司和数千家在线商店合作,这使其能够跟踪全球多个快递公司运送的包裹。

凭借触手可及的全球 Ship24 跟踪功能,买家不再需要根据包裹由谁处理而在不同的网站上跟踪他们的包裹,这有时可能是一个艰巨的过程,要找到正确的站点以输入他们的跟踪号。 现在,买家和卖家都可以在一个地方跟踪他们的所有货物!

无论是与 GLS 还是其任何竞争对手,例如 联邦快递、USPS、UPS 或 中国邮政等,可以在 Ship24 上找到他们所有的跟踪需求。

只需前往 Ship24 网站并输入您的追踪号码,即可开始对上述任何一家快递公司以及更多其他快递公司的包裹进行通用追踪。 该服务快速、免费且高效,您可以每周 7 天、每天 24 小时任意多次搜索您的包裹!

GLS 需要多长时间才能交付?

标准 GLS 交付通常需要不到 24 小时才能到达最终目的地,具体取决于您所在的位置,在某些国家/地区(例如爱尔兰),国内运输甚至可以在同一天到达。

UK GLS 包裹在英国的交付通常在 24 左右完成,但在某些情况下可能需要多达 48 个。
使用 GLS International 在欧洲和往返美国的运输将需要 24 到 96 小时才能到达目的地。 GLS 在周一至周五的工作时间内交付包裹。

运送到美国的时间通常比运送到欧洲的时间长。 目前,GLS 提供运送到美国某些州的服务。 要检查 GLS 是否可以送达您想要的目的地,请直接在其网站上与 GLS 联系,以确保您的包裹可以送达所需的位置。

GLS 快递选项更贵,但这意味着您的包裹将在 24 小时内送达。 如果包裹未在该时间范围内交付,则发件人有资格获得全额退款,具体取决于延迟的情况。

GLS 周末送货吗?

虽然 GLS 在工作日上午 8:00 至上午 10:00 之间开始交付包裹,但该公司在周六运送快递包裹。 要知道您的 GLS 快递包裹是否正在送到您家门口,只需复制主页上的 GLS 跟踪号,即可获取有关您包裹当前状态的实时事件。

GLS 运费是多少?

GLS 运输费用取决于您的运输要求。 GLS 将考虑您包裹的尺寸和重量,您需要决定使用哪种服务(标准或快递)来确定货件的价格。

请注意,包裹最终目的地的位置有时也会改变运费,具体取决于地区或地区。 当您输入有关您的交付要求的所有相关信息后,GLS 应确认这一点。

GLS航运系统有四个欧元区,从Euro I到Euro IV,最便宜的是Euro I,最贵的是Euro IV。 要查看哪些国家属于欧元区,请查看 GLS 官方网站。

GLS 在英国送货吗?

是的! GLS 确实在英国送货,平均送货时间从当天到 48 小时不等,具体取决于包裹的大小、重量和目的地。 发往不属于英国的爱尔兰的包裹可能会经历更长的递送时间,发件人应注意这一点。

GLS 还向欧洲的 41 个国家和美国的一些州发货。 请与 GLS 联系以了解他们的国际运输选项。

我如何联系 GLS?

如果您对 GLS 的运作方式、价格、GLS 包裹跟踪或特定包裹有任何疑问,您可以直接致电:018606200。如果在周一至周五的营业时间内联系,他们应该能够回答您的所有问题。

请注意,如果您不是从英国境内拨打电话,则需要将国际代码添加到此号码才能接通。 另请注意,欧洲各地的时间范围可能会有所不同,这可能会影响您在开放时间内拨打电话的能力。

您也可以在 GLS 网站的联系页面上填写一份简短的表格,客户服务团队应该能够尽快回答您的 GLS 查询。

我什么时候会收到 GLS 包裹跟踪更新?

以下列表中的事件都将通过您在 Ship24 上的跟踪号通知您。

GLS 跟踪更新

  • 当您的 GLS 包裹已移交给承运人时。
  • 当您的 GLS 包裹已发送或离开其原产国时。
  • 当您的 GLS 包裹到达目的地国家并接受海关检查时。
  • 当您的 GLS 包裹到达目的地国家/地区时。
  • 当您的 GLS 包裹处于另一个运输期时。 它可以在另一个国家作为中转站,并将从那里转发到其最终目的地国家。
  • 当您的 GLS 包裹到达设施时。
  • 当您的 GLS 包裹被承运人接受时。
  • 当您的 GLS 包裹等待取件时。
  • 当您的 GLS 包裹退回给发件人时。
  • 当您的 GLS 包裹尝试交付时。
  • 当您的 GLS 包裹被海关扣留时。

在许多其他情况下,您将收到有关 GLS 包裹的跟踪更新,请务必与 Ship24 联系以获取有关其状态和下落的最新信息。

Ship24 的自动检测系统意味着,只要您在 Ship24 网站上输入跟踪号,任何处理您包裹的快递员都会被识别。 这意味着如果您想跟踪您的包裹,您无需处理大量的下拉菜单来选择您的快递或手动输入信息来帮助系统找到它。 只需在 Ship24 网站中输入您的追踪号码,然后让强大的通用追踪工具完成剩下的工作。

Ship24 为 1,200 名快递员提供真正的端到端跟踪和多跟踪号码功能,这意味着它是满足您所有跟踪需求的首选解决方案。

Ship24 跟踪是首屈一指的卓越功能,我们每周 7 天、每天 24 小时免费让我们的用户了解他们的 GLS 包裹!

我的 GLS 包裹已损坏,我该怎么办?

如果 GLS 包裹到达时损坏,责任将由发件人承担,因为他们有责任妥善包装货物。 如果任何 GLS 包裹有任何外部损坏,收件人可以在交付时拒绝接受包裹。 在这种情况下,GLS 会将包裹退回仓库并通知寄件人投诉。

如果收件人收到包裹后发现包裹损坏或打开后发现里面的物品已损坏,他们必须直接向寄件人投诉。 GLS 无法检查任何已发送包裹的内容,并且仅负责交付,因此责任由发件人承担。 使用 Ship24,您可以找到包裹的确切位置以及 GLS 提供的实时状态更新。

GLS 跟踪多久更新一次?

虽然某些跟踪工具的响应时间可能会有所不同,但 Ship24 提供了尽可能接近实时的 GLS 包裹位置和状态的更新。

尽管处理程序负责扫描您包裹上的跟踪条形码以更新包裹的移动,但一旦提供此信息,它将立即在 Ship24 网站上可用。

为什么我的 GLS 跟踪没有更新?

有时,由于处理您的包裹,跟踪信息不会立即更新。 在跟踪系统从您的包裹中获取信息之前,这可能需要一些时间。 在这种情况下,请等待几个小时或至少 24 小时,然后再尝试再次跟踪。

注意跟踪号码上的任何错误输入的字母或数字,有时也可能出现这种情况。 如果几天后仍然没有跟踪更新,最好联系发件人或联系最近的 GLS 邮局,以便他们帮助解决问题。

我如何联系 GLS 关于我的追踪?

有关跟踪或包裹的查询和问题,请在下方找到 GLS 的联系电话。

地点 电话号码
欧洲 +44 247 621 3455
爱尔兰 01 8606200
意大利 +39 199 151188
德国 06677-646907000
英国 0344 800 44 66

你也可以填写这个 形式 查询。

什么是 GLS 交付?

GLS 是一家物流和包裹递送公司。 该公司于 1999 年在阿姆斯特丹成立,此后成为英国邮政服务的子公司, 皇家邮政 并已在全球范围内扩大其影响力。 GLS 专注于向多个国际目的地运送和配送包裹和包裹,是欧洲和美国客户值得信赖的快递公司。

GLS的主要包裹递送竞争对手包括 DHL 在欧洲和 UPS美国邮政总局 在美国。

New
把您的包裹从中国寄到40+个国家
parcel man
By continuing, you consent to the use of cookies. 更多信息

GLS tracking

GLS tracking

General Logistics System, also known as GLS, is a logistics company that is based in Amsterdam, Netherlands. GLS aims to attain a successful and sustainable commercial business while at the same time, protecting the environment for generations in the future. They are also committed to contributing to society.

Tracking your GLS package is easy with Ship24. To track your packages, simply enter your GLS tracking numbers on the Ship24 homepage and get notifications and statuses regarding their location. Track up to 10 GLS packages simultaneously and get results within a short time.

What is GLS delivery?

GLS is a logistics and parcel delivery company. Founded in 1999 in Amsterdam, the company has since become a subsidiary of the British postal service, the Royal Mail and has expanded its presence globally. GLS specializes in the shipment and distribution of packages and parcels to multiple international destinations and is a trusted courier for customers in Europe and the US.

GLS's main parcel delivery competitors include DHL in Europe and UPS and USPS in the United States.

How do I track my GLS order?

To begin tracking your GLS parcel or package, you will need to receive your GLS tracking number. This will usually be in the form of a 9-digit numerical tracking code which will be created to identify your parcel once GLS has received it. However, there will be some cases where the tracking number will be in an 11, 12, 13, or 14-digit format.

This tracking number or code will help you get all the information you need about your GLS order, such as the estimated day of delivery as well as ongoing tracking information as your parcel passes along its journey to its final destination and status updates as it reaches certain checkpoints.

The tracking number attached to your GLS parcel will be scanned at each point in its journey by a handler who will update the location and status of your parcel. On your parcel, the tracking number will be in the form of a unique barcode label. This information then becomes available for anyone with the tracking number to be able to access.

Where do I find my GLS tracking number?

If you are sending a parcel, you can find the GLS tracking number on the parcel itself or on the receipt given to you. The format of the GLS tracking number may vary, the numbers may consist of 9 to 14 digits. In some cases where you can't find the tracking number, you can check the email address that you have provided and you should be able to find the GLS tracking number there.

If you are the recipient, you can request the GLS tracking number from the sender. In that case, you can track where your parcel is.

Ship24 is one the best and most reliable to keep up-to-date with the status of your parcels. You can track up to 10 parcels at the same and get results within a few seconds. Simply type in the tracking number on the homepage and you should be able to see the results of your parcels' journey.

What is the GLS tracking number format?

GLS tracking numbers consist of numbers and letters. The tracking number format for GLS is typically an 8-digit combination but in some cases, it could consist of up to 20-digits.

GLS Tracking Number Format Examples

  • 00FYU360
  • 00MLFYBY

What does my GLS parcel status mean?

On your GLS parcel's journey to its final destination, it will go through a series of parcel status and location updates.

GLS Tracking Notifications

Some of these or similar to these are listed below to help senders better understand their GLS parcel tracking updates.

Tracking Notifications Description
The parcel has reached the parcel center. The package is at the parcel centre.
The parcel data was entered into the GLS IT system; the parcel was not yet handed over to GLS. The sender has registered for a tracking number in the GLS system but has not given the package yet.
The parcel was handed over to GLS. GLS has the package.
The parcel is expected to be delivered during the day. The package is going to be delivered today.
The parcel has been delivered. The recipient has taken the package.
The parcel has left the parcel center. The package has left a GLS warehouse.
The parcel is stored in the parcel center. The package is kept at a GLS warehouse.
The parcel has reached the parcel center and was sorted manually. The package is at a GLS warehouse and is being sorted.
The parcel has been delivered at the ParcelShop (see ParcelShop information). The package has reached a ParcelShop.
The parcel has been delivered / dropped off. The package was dropped off at the delivery address.
The parcel was provided by the sender for collection by GLS. The package has been sent by the sender for GLS to collect.
The parcel has reached the ParcelShop. The package is at the ParcelShop.
The parcel is stored in the parcel center to be delivered at a new delivery date. The package is kept at a parcel centre to be delivered on another date.
The parcel could not be delivered as the consignee was absent. The package was not delivered because the recipient was not available.
The parcel has been picked up by GLS. GLS has the package.
The parcel could not be delivered as further address information is needed. The package was not delivered due to a lack of information about the delivery address.

What options do I have for GLS parcel tracking?

Fortunately, tracking your GLS package is a simple process, with two options available. Firstly, you can head to the GLS website with your tracking number and begin tracking your parcel from there. Secondly, you can use Ship24, a site designed specifically for tracking GLS parcels, as well as parcels with hundreds of other couriers.

GLS tracking is available through its website, which could be useful for one-time or infrequent buyers that only ship orders with GLS and want to keep track of a single package or parcel. To track with GLS alone, once a customer has purchased the GLS parcel shipping service and GLS have received the package, they can head to the GLS website to begin tracking their GLS package.

Buyers should note, however, that there are a number of shortcomings that could arise if the buyer opts to track with GLS such as:

  • If you shop with multiple marketplaces and eCommerce platforms worldwide, often that will mean needing to use more than one courier or a courier which has a presence in that country, not just GLS. In this case, you will need a shipment tracking tool that can track multiple carriers and GLS, which is possible with Ship24.
  • Different shipment transportation methods could mean that you need a different handler, such as if the parcel needs to be delivered within a day or two and to a remote destination. Therefore, you may need to choose a courier which can deliver within that timeframe or to that final location, which will not always be GLS.
  • GLS sometimes subcontract deliveries in some regions to other handlers. This could mean that the GLS website does not have the latest information on your package or parcel as it may be being processed under a slightly different tracking number or different system. Ship24 tracks hundreds of different couriers and scans all of them to find the latest on your GLS package. It is an all-encompassing tracking tool that offers the reassurance that should your parcel change hands or be handled by anyone else, Ship24 will be the best choice to keep you informed.

Where can I track my international GLS parcel?

GLS covers 41 European countries including the UK, Belgium, Ireland, Germany, and the Netherlands. To track your international GLS parcel, you would need to copy your tracking number and paste it on either the GLS tracking website or the universal tracking system, Ship24.

With Ship24, you can track up to 10 parcels simultaneously and get results within a matter of seconds. Ship24 guarantees that you will be with every step of your parcels' journey and if you create an account, you can save your parcel and receive notifications on its every move.

Is tracking with Ship24 better than tracking with GLS?

The difference between GLS and ship24 is that while the former can only offer tracking on GLS parcels through its website, the universal Ship24 tracking site gives users powerful multi-courier tracking on any parcel, worldwide.

Ship24 works with over 1,200 couriers and thousands of online shops, which gives it the capability to track parcels being carried by multiple couriers across the globe.

With global Ship24 tracking capability at people's fingertips, buyers no longer have to track their parcels on different websites depending on who their parcel is being handled by, which can sometimes be an arduous process finding the correct site to enter their tracking number on. Now, buyers and sellers alike can track all their shipments in one place!

Whether with GLS or any of its competitors, such as FedEx, USPS, UPS, or China Post, among others, can find all their tracking needs on Ship24.

Simply make your way to the Ship24 website and enter your tracking number to begin universal tracking on your parcel from any of the above couriers and many, many more. The service is fast, free and efficient and you can search for your parcel as many times as you like 24 hours a day 7 days a week!

How long does GLS take to deliver?

Standard GLS delivery usually takes less than 24 hours to reach its final destination depending on your location, with domestic shipping even arriving the same day in some countries, such as Ireland.

UK GLS package deliveries in the UK are usually completed in around 24 but can take up to 48 in some circumstances.
Shipping across Europe and to or from the United States with GLS International will take between 24 to 96 hours to arrive at its destination. GLS delivers packages Monday to Friday during working hours.

Delivery to the US usually takes longer than deliveries within Europe. Currently, GLS offers to ship to some states in America. To check whether GLS delivers to your desired destination, check with GLS directly on their website to ensure that your parcel can be delivered to the required location.

The GLS express delivery option is more expensive, but it means that your package will be delivered within 24 hours. If the package is not delivered within that time frame then the sender is eligible for a full refund, depending on the circumstances of the delay.

What are GLS shipping costs?

GLS shipping costs depend on your shipping requirements. GLS will take into consideration the size and the weight of your package and you will need to decide which service (standard or express) to determine the price of the shipment.

Please note that the location of your parcel's final destination can also sometimes change the price of shipping, depending on the region or area. This should be confirmed by GLS when you have entered all the relevant information concerning your delivery requirements.

There are four Euro zones in the GLS shipping system, from Euro I to Euro IV, the cheapest is Euro I and the most expensive is Euro IV. To check which countries are part of the Euro zones check the GLS official website.

Does GLS deliver in the UK?

Yes! GLS does deliver in the UK, with average delivery times ranging from the same day to within 48 hours, depending on the size, weight, and destination of your parcel. Parcels that are destined for Ireland, which is not part of the UK, may experience longer delivery times which should be noted by senders.

GLS also ships to 41 countries in Europe and some states in the USA. Check with GLS to find out about their international shipping options.

How do I contact GLS?

If you have questions about how GLS works, their prices, GLS package tracking, or about a specific parcel, you can call them directly on: 018606200. They should be able to answer all your questions if contacted during opening hours between Monday to Friday.

Please note that if you are not calling from inside the UK you will need to add the international code to this number to get through. Please also consider that timeframes across Europe may differ, which may affect your ability to call within their opening hours.

You can also fill out a short form on the contact page of the GLS website, and the customer care service team should be able to answer your GLS query as soon as possible.

When will I receive GLS parcel tracking updates?

Events such as in the following list will all be notified to you through your tracking number on Ship24.

GLS Tracking Updates

  • When your GLS parcel has been handed over to the carrier.
  • When your GLS parcel has been dispatched or left its country of origin.
  • When your GLS parcel has reached the destination country and is under customs inspection.
  • When your GLS parcel has reached its destination country.
  • When your GLS parcel is under another transit period. It can be in another country as a transit point and will be forwarded from there to its final destination country.
  • When your GLS parcel has arrived at the facility.
  • When your GLS parcel has been accepted by the carrier.
  • When your GLS parcel is waiting for pick up.
  • When your GLS parcel has been returned to sender.
  • When an attempted delivery has been made with your GLS parcel.
  • When your GLS parcel is being held by customs.

There will be many other instances where you will receive tracking updates on your GLS parcels, be sure to check with Ship24 to get the latest information on its status and whereabouts.

Ship24's auto-detect system means that whichever courier is handling your package will be recognized as soon as you enter the tracking number on the Ship24 website. This means if you want to track your package, you don't need to deal with extensive drop-down menus to select your courier or enter the information manually to help the system find it. Simply enter your tracking number into the Ship24 website and let the powerful universal tracking tool do the rest.

Ship24 offers true end-to-end tracking and multi-tracking number capability with 1,200 couriers, meaning it is the go-to solution for all your tracking needs.

Ship24 tracking is second to none for superior functionality and we keep our users informed on their GLS packages 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, free of charge!

My GLS parcel has been damaged, what do I do?

If a GLS parcel arrives with damage, the blame will lie with the sender, as it is their responsibility to pack the goods properly. If any GLS parcel has any external damage, the recipient can refuse to accept the parcel at the point of delivery. In this case, GLS will then return the parcel to the depot and inform the sender of the complaint.

If recipients accept a parcel only to find later it is damaged or find the item inside is damaged upon opening, they must take up their complaint directly with the sender. GLS cannot check the contents of any sent packages and are only tasked with delivery, hence the responsibility being with the sender. With Ship24, you can find out the exact location of your package as well as real-time status updates delivered by GLS.

How often does GLS tracking update?

While some tracking tools can vary in response time, Ship24 offers as close to real-time as possible updates on the location and status of your GLS parcel.

Although the handler is responsible for scanning the tracking barcode on your parcel to update the movement of your parcels, once this information is made available it will become instantly available on the Ship24 website.

Why is my GLS tracking not being updated?

Sometimes, tracking information is not updated right away due to the processing of your package. This could take some time before the tracking system gets information from your package. In this case, wait for a few hours or at least 24 hours before trying to track again.

Watch out for any mistyped letter or number on your tracking number, it could sometimes be the case as well. If there are still no tracking updates after a few days, it is best to contact to sender or contact the closest GLS post office so they can help resolve the issue.

How can I contact GLS about my tracking?

For queries and questions about tracking or about your parcels, find the contact numbers of GLS below.

Location Telephone Number
Europe +44 247 621 3455
Ireland 01 8606200
Italy +39 199 151188
Germany 06677-646907000
United Kingdom 0344 800 44 66

You can also fill out this form for inquiries.

New
Send your parcel from China to 40+ countries from ¥99
parcel man
We use cookies to enhance your experience. By continuing to visit this site, you agree to our use of cookies. More info