Fully compatible with Shopify

Shopify商户的IOSS解决方案

让物流专家帮您解答Shopify商家关于IOSS的问题——从注册到按月申报——确保您尽到欧盟增值税要求的所有义务,并享受到欧盟进口一站式服务IOSS的好处。

立即注册 学到更多 →
Shopify商户的IOSS解决方案

IOSS将如何影响您的Shopify业务?

欧盟新的增值税和进口规定将对全球向欧盟客户出口商品的网络商家(包括在Shopify上运营的商家)产生重大影响。

对于其他平台来说,平台已注册进口一站式服务IOSS的情况下,使用该平台的商家可以使用该平台的IOSS号码,而Shopify则不可以,因此将要求使用Shopify的零售商和商家需要单独注册IOSS。

对于在欧盟成立的企业,以选择直接注册IOSS或使用IOSS中介注册。但是,未在欧盟设立的商家,包括大部分Shopify商家,需要通过在欧盟注册的IOSS财务中介(或代表)来注册IOSS,该中介可以代表商家进行申报和纳税。

如果您的Shopify网店需要IOSS代理,那么Ship24可以帮您一站式解决IOSS注册,并确保您完成符合所有新欧盟增值税义务。

新的IOSS系统对使用Shopify的企业有什么好处?

新的进口一站式服务IOSS旨在通过简化程序和减少欧盟内电商的管理流程,使买卖双方都受益。尽管欧盟新的增值税规定将取消22欧元的最低限额——现在所有价值150欧元或以下的商品都将被征税,IOSS系统将为客户消除隐藏费用并使海关处理更加高效。

使用IOSS系统,Shopify网店需要在哪里支付增值税?

对于使用Shopify企业的一项好处是,他们不再需要在销售商品的多个欧盟国家分别支付增值税。在新的规定下,远程电商必须对销售给欧盟买家的所有商品征收增值税,具体税率由送往的目的地国家/地区决定。IOSS系统使得他们可以在一个欧盟成员国注册,在那里他们可以完成申报和支付欧盟范围内的增值税。然后,商家只需通过IOSS门户以电子方式提交增值税申报表以履行义务,确保他们保留完整的销售和增值税记录至少10年。

Shopify对IOSS的推出有什么相应举措?

Shopify在其平台内更新了税收设置,这意味着它将收取与欧盟内任何消费者所在位置相对应的增值税。Shopify敦促使用该平台的卖家通过以下三种方式之一为买家展示增值税:

  • 税费设置:在您企业帐户的Shopify税费设置页面中,检查您是否勾选了允许将基于客户所在国家/地区的税费包含在最终价格中。
  • 利用国家/地区选择器确保欧盟买家可以查看当地国家/地区的定价。这可以通过Shopify安装Geolocation应用程序来完成,该应用程序会要求客户在查看您的商店之前确认他们的位置。
  • 使用相同的Geolocation应用程序,您还可以选择在Shopify商店主题中内置一个国家选择器,它将自动生成正确的增值税。

但是,卖家必须注意,Shopify不是电商市场或服务商。 因此,Shopify自身不会注册IOSS,也不会提供IOSS号码让其平台卖家使用。

我应该作为非欧盟的Shopify卖家注册IOSS吗?

建议不在欧盟境内的网络卖家通过具备资格的IOSS财务中介(例如Ship24)申请IOS号码,以确保他们能享受到该计划为买卖双方带来的好处。
这些好处包括:

  • 商家和消费者的增值税支付完全透明,避免隐藏费用
  • 为买家和卖家提供更好的售后体验
  • 更快的海关处理时间,这意味着更快的交货时间
  • 简化的增值税支付系统
  • 通过单一IOSS门户支付欧盟范围内的增值税
  • 可能逐步淘汰DDU和DDP交付方式,转而优先考虑 IOSS 运输

我如何向IOSS提交Shopify销售记录?

Shopify中的税务设置必须更新以便使用进口一站式服务/IOSS号码,这将允许您为整个欧盟统一提交增值税申报。

企业将被要求每月提交一次增值税申报表,记录所有向欧盟出口的低价商品(价值150欧元或以下)。非欧盟国家Shopify卖家的申报必须通过指定的IOSS中介完成。

企业将需要选择是为整个欧盟提交增值税申报表(一站式申报),还是为您销售的每个欧盟国家/地区单独提交增值税申报表(特定国家/地区注册)。 您可根据对您的企业最有益的选择,在Shopify中更新您的税务设置。

该怎么为我的Shopify网店注册IOSS?

Ship24为非欧盟企业提供最完整的IOSS解决方案,保证轻松过渡到IOSS,并作为您的财务中介代表。Ship24在航运领域拥有丰富的经验,擅长物流、跨境交付和货物跟踪。我们将这种经验带入了与总部位于欧盟的CLEFINO的新合作伙伴关系,为任何规模的企业提供领先的IOSS解决方案,具有竞争力的价格和专门的支持团队,以确保我们提供一流的服务。

在哪个国家/地区注册IOSS最好?

您可以通过在任何欧盟国家/地区注册的IOSS中介机构进行注册,因为所有欧盟增值税(在IOSS系统下应付的增值税)仅需在一个欧盟成员国完成,无论您在哪些欧盟国家/地区销售商品。 尽管成员国之间的增值税税率会有所不同,但所有增值税都将在IOSS中介注册所在的国家/地区进行申报及支付。

如果我不注册IOSS,欧盟新的增值税规定将如何影响我的Shopify网店业务?

如果您没有注册进口一站式服务IOSS,您仍然可以使用DDU或DDP将货物出口到欧盟。IOSS方案是可选的,但是,它对买卖双方都有利,因此,经常在欧盟以150欧元或更低价格销售商品的网络商家应考虑使用它。 电商平台的入驻卖家应检查平台是否注册了IOSS,卖家可以使用他们平台的IOSS号码(例如亚马逊和eBay)。

Does Shopify VAT apply to orders including tax or excluding tax?

150欧元以下价格的标准是含税还是不含税?

150 欧元的门槛不包括税费,仅与所售商品的价值有关。

By continuing, you consent to the use of cookies. 更多信息

logo

Complete IOSS solutions for Shopify businesses

Let the shipping sector experts take care of your Shopify IOSS solutions – from full registration to month-by-month representation – ensuring you meet all the new EU VAT obligations and enjoy the benefits of the EU's new Import One Stop Shop system.

How will IOSS affect Shopify businesses?

The new VAT and import scheme changes made by the European Union will have a significant impact on eCommerce distance sellers worldwide who export goods to EU customers, such as those who operate on Shopify.

Where other marketplaces are Import One-Stop-Shop registered, meaning businesses using the platform can use the marketplaces IOSS number, Shopify is not, and therefore it will require e-tailers and merchants using the electronic interface wanting to register for the IOSS scheme, to register individually.

For businesses that are established in the EU, they have the choice of registering for the OSS (One-Stop-Shop) directly or either an IOSS intermediary. However, those who are not established in the EU, like many Shopify businesses, will need to register for an IOSS fiscal intermediary (or representative) who is registered in the EU, who can declare and pay tax on the seller's behalf.

If your Shopify business needs IOSS representation, look no further than Ship24 for stress-free IOSS registration and ensure you meet all of the new EU VAT obligations with the shipping experts.

What are the benefits of the new IOSS for Shopify businesses?

The new Import One-Stop-Shop system is designed to benefit both buyers and sellers, by simplifying procedures and reducing administration when it comes to eCommerce sales within the EU. Although the new rules will see the scrapping of the 22 EUR de minimis, meaning that all goods valued at 150 EUR or less will now be taxed, the system will remove hidden fees for customers and make customs processing more efficient.

Ship24 has also now launched an app specifically designed to help businesses capture the correct data they need for sales which need to be declared to the EU under IOSS. The Ship24 Shopify apps means that businesses will automatically send the information it needs for us to create their declaration, removing much of the admin previously required from business to meet their EU IOSS obligations. Talk to our expert team for more information in the chat box on screen or email to see how we can get your Shopify business up and running!

Where will my Shopify business pay VAT under the IOSS scheme?

One benefit for Shopify businesses is that they no longer need to pay VAT in multiple EU states where they sell goods. Although under the new IOSS scheme, distance sellers must charge VAT on all goods sold to EU buyers set by the country in which they reside. The IOSS system will mean they can register in one EU member state, where they can declare and pay all owed VAT, EU-wide. The merchant is then only required to electronically submit VAT returns via the IOSS portal to meet EU obligations, making sure that they keep full sales and VAT records for at least 10 years.

How has Shopify responded to the introduction of the IOSS?

Shopify has updated tax settings within its platform which means it will charge the VAT rate which corresponds with the location of any consumer within the EU. Shopify is urging sellers who use the platform to display VAT for buyers in one of three ways:

  • Tax settings: Check that in your Shopify tax settings page on your business account, you have ticked the box which allows for tax based on the customer's country to be included in the final price.
  • Utilize a country selector to make sure EU buyers can view local country pricing. This can be done by installing the Geolocation app from Shopify, which will ask customers to confirm their location before viewing your shop.
  • Using the same Geolocation app, you can also opt to have a country selector built into your Shopify store theme which will automatically generate the correct VAT.

Sellers must note, however, that Shopify is not a marketplace or a facilitator. Therefore, Shopify will not be registered for the IOSS scheme and will not have an IOSS number that can be used by sellers who use its platform.

Should I register for IOSS as a non-EU Shopify business?

It is recommended that distance sellers who are not based in the EU apply for the IOSS scheme with a competent IOSS fiscal intermediary, such as Ship24, to ensure they take full advantage of the benefits which the scheme has for both buyers and sellers.
These advantages include:

  • Full VAT payment transparency for merchants and consumers, removing hidden fees
  • Better post-purchase experience for buyers and sellers
  • Faster customs processing times which means faster delivery times
  • Simplified VAT payment system
  • EU wide VAT payment through a single IOSS portal
  • Potential phasing out of DDU and DDP delivery methods / with IOSS shipping prioritized

How do I submit IOSS Shopify sales?

The tax settings in Shopify must be updated with your Import One-Stop-Shop / IOSS number which will allow you to submit a single VAT remittance for all of the EU.

IOSS Shopify businesses will be required to file a single monthly VAT return for all low-value exports to the EU (with the value of 150 euros or less) via an IOSS intermediary, which must be appointed by all non-EU businesses wishing to use IOSS.

Shopify IOSS businesses will need to choose whether submit a VAT return for all of the EU (One Stop Shop filing) or remit a separate VAT return for every EU country that you ship to (Country specific registration). Update your tax settings in Shopify based on the choice that makes the most sense for your business.

How can I register for Shopify IOSS?

Ship24 is offering one of the most complete IOSS solution packages for non-EU businesses, with stress-free IOSS transition and full fiscal intermediary representation guaranteed. Ship24 has a wealth of experience within the shipping sector and specializes in logistics, cross-border delivery, and shipment tracking. We have brought that experience into our new partnership with the EU-based CLEFINO to offer a truly market-leading IOSS solution for businesses of any size, with competitive pricing and a dedicated support team to ensure we provide best-in-class service.

What is the best country to register with an IOSS in?

You can register with an IOSS intermediary which is registered in any EU country, as all IOSS Shopify VAT - or VAT payable under the IOSS system - is made in only one EU member state regardless of the number of EU countries in which you sold goods. While VAT rates will vary between member states, all outstanding VAT will be paid in the country with which the IOSS intermediary is registered with.

How will the EU VAT rules affect my Shopify business if I do not sign up for IOSS?

If you do not sign up for the Import One-Stop-Shop and are not an IOSS registered Shopify business, you can still export goods to the EU using the Delivery Duty Unpaid or Delivery Duty Paid method. The IOSS scheme is optional, however, it is designed to be advantageous for buyers and sellers and therefore, should be considered by online businesses and e-merchants who often sell goods at and below the 150 EUR threshold in the EU. Some businesses should check if they are selling on an IOSS registered marketplace as if they are, they can use the IOSS number of their marketplace (such as Amazon and eBay).

Does Shopify VAT apply to orders including tax or excluding tax?

The 150 EUR threshold does not include tax and only concerns the value of the goods being sold. Therefore, it also excludes insurance and transport costs, unless they are stated as included in the price and not as additional payments on the invoice.

We use cookies to enhance your experience. By continuing to visit this site, you agree to our use of cookies. More info