跟踪号和订单号:请勿混淆

跟踪号和订单号:请勿混淆

什么是追踪号码?

跟踪号是在发货前分配给每个包裹的特定号。 该号码用作唯一的ID码,使人们可以跟踪并跟踪从出发地(仓库,存储中心等)到应到达的最终目的地的包裹。
跟踪号通常以条形码形式打印,借助条形码读取器或什至借助智能手机,可以对其进行扫描。 有国际跟踪号,也有仅在发件人所在国家/地区内可检测到的跟踪号。 无论跟踪号码的类型如何,Ship24都能跟踪您的包裹并为您提供有关其状态和当前位置的信息。

在哪里可以找到我的跟踪号码?

通常,一旦您在市场或其他网站上进行了购买,就会向您的邮箱发送一封电子邮件,以确认购买。 通常,在此电子邮件中,您会找到有关您刚刚购买的产品,价格和其他特征的摘要信息,但最重要的是,您会在此确认中找到跟踪号。
如果您再也找不到此电子邮件,或者仍未收到,则仍然可以联系包裹发件人。 由于是发件人为包裹分配了跟踪号,因此该包裹将确保您正在寻找的信息。

跟踪号码是几位数?

每个快递公司的跟踪号格式都不同。 实际上,这些公司都有自己的代码系统,由字母和数字组成。 可以在字母和数字之间找到空格或连字符,但这种情况很少发生。 每个字符都有特定的含义,例如,首位数字可以代表快递公司,其他数字可以代表快递公司。通常,跟踪号可以由8到40个字符组成。
以下是一些针对不同国际快递公司的跟踪号格式的示例:

  • UPS

通常,UPS跟踪号通常由18个字符组成,大多数情况下以“ 1Z”开头。 并非以这样开头的UPS跟踪编号是航空货运单据和国际航空运单的跟踪编号。

  • 联邦快递

FedEx Express追踪号码通常由12个追踪号码组成,而FedEx Ground追踪号码则由15个位数组成。 在这两种情况下,都没有字母。

  • 敦豪

DHL跟踪号没有任何字母,通常由10或11位数字组成。 DHL Express跟踪号仅由10位数字(例如:1234567890)或以“ 000”,“ JJD01”,“ JJD00”或“ JVGL”(例如:JD0166666666)开头。

  • 美国邮政

USPS跟踪号码通常更长,通常由20-22个数字组成,没有任何字母。 USPS Express Mail跟踪号由13个字符组成,以2个大写字母开头,以2个大写字母“ US”结尾。

邮政服务还将跟踪号码归于包裹。 其中一些具有非常可识别的跟踪编号。 例如:

  • PostNL的跟踪号始终以大写字母“ NL”结尾。
  • 对于新加坡邮政,跟踪号以两个大写字母“ SG”结尾。
  • 对于中国邮政,由于有两个字母“ CN”,因此可以识别跟踪号码的末尾。

什么是订单号?

订单号也称为采购号或ID订单,是标识购买者下的采购或订单的编号。 市场和电子商务网站会为每个订单分配一个订单号,以对其进行跟踪。 如果卖方需要查找详细信息,例如装运日期,付款条件或再次例如装运状态,则此编号对卖方也很有用。 订单号也是一种确保机密性的方法,在这种情况下,不使用买家的真实姓名,而是使用一个用作识别代理的号码。

订单号是几位数?

至于跟踪号,每个快递公司的订单号都不同。 有时人们会混淆跟踪号和订单号,因为两者都是由数字组成的。 同时,您必须知道在跟踪号中很少发现空格或连字符。 如果找到这些字符,大多数情况下,这意味着它是订单号,但也有一些例外。 来自亚马逊美国的订单号可以采用以下格式:111-9244735-1237858。 在这里,我们可以观察到用两个连字符分隔的17个订单号数字。
如果您不确定哪个跟踪号码是亚马逊,则可以在Ship24主页上的搜索栏中复制粘贴这两个号码。 对于跟踪号,您将收到有关包裹的跟踪详细信息。 如果写为“未找到”,则它不是跟踪号。

我可以用订单号跟踪包裹吗?

通常不会 跟踪号和订单号是两个不同的数字。 买家只能使用跟踪号来跟踪他们的包裹,无法跟踪带有订单号的包裹。 将号码复制并粘贴到Ship24主页上的搜索栏中时,请确保它是跟踪号而不是订单号。 在大多数情况下,输入编号并单击Ship24上的蓝色和白色箭头后,如果显示“未找到”,则可能是因为您输入了订单号而不是跟踪号。
Ship24甚至其他跟踪平台或快递公司的跟踪页面无法跟踪带有订单号的包裹,因此必须使用跟踪号。
如果您认为自己输入了正确的跟踪号,但写为“未找到”,则可以联系进行购买的卖方或在线零售进行仔细检查。 有时,您可能需要在包裹发送后等待1或2天,才能在Ship24上获得可用的跟踪详细信息。
来自Asos市场的包裹的订单号是一个例外。 的确,对于来自此网站的包裹,可以同时使用跟踪号和订单号进行跟踪。 Asos订单号由9位数字组成(例如:123456789)。

跟踪号,订单号,寄售号和参考号有什么区别?

有时,在不同名称之间,人们可能会感到困惑。 我们基本上可以将这些词分为3个不同的组:

  • 跟踪号和寄售号:

跟踪号和寄售号是相同的,它们使买方可以跟踪包裹。

  • 订单号,采购号和ID订单:

这三个词是相同的,它们标识了买方下的购买,并允许卖方查找有关装运的详细信息(日期,付款条件,状态…)。

  • 参考编号:

这是分配给财务交易的数字。 该号码可帮助卖方识别交易。

寄售编号和跟踪编号 订单号,采购号和ID订单 参考编号
允许买家追踪他们的包裹 允许卖方查找有关装运的信息(日期,付款条件,状态…) 帮助卖方识别金融交易

我可以在阿里巴巴上追踪订单吗?

选择“ Alibaba.com包裹”或“ Alibaba.com Air Express”选项后,您可以访问网络来跟踪您的货运。 您可以为阿里巴巴订单跟踪选择的选项很少。 在阿里巴巴上跟踪订单可能不是最简单的解决方案,您可以为阿里巴巴的订单跟踪选择的选项很少,而Ship24就是最好的选择之一。 您只需要在首页的搜索栏中输入阿里巴巴的跟踪号,即可获得有关包裹状态,其当前位置以及下一步发货的所有必要信息。

如何在速卖通上找到我的跟踪号码?

您需要进入个人资料并进入“我的订单”部分。 然后,您只需要选择要跟踪的订单,您将在相关订单旁边看到一个“跟踪订单”按钮。 通过将光标放在其上,您将看到弹出窗口,其中带有AliExpress跟踪号,而不是AliExpress订单号。 一旦您有了全球速卖通的追踪号码,就可以轻松追踪全球速递的包裹。

为什么我无法跟踪我的亚马逊包裹?

有时,当您尝试在Amazon网站上跟踪Amazon包裹时,由于某些原因,可能无法使用有关您的Amazon订单的跟踪信息:

  • 有时可能是因为卖家忘记向亚马逊提供订单的跟踪信息。
  • 可能是因为第一次包裹扫描要等到交货后才能进行。
  • 当运输量很高并且包裹被批量处理时,第一次包裹扫描可能是在到达最终目的地附近的区域仓库时进行的。 在第一次扫描之前,快递员可能不会确认收到包裹。
  • 有时,某些货物(例如Standard International货物)无法追踪。
  • 如果跟踪号以“ TBA”开头,则必须检查“关于Amazon随附的交付”部分。
    要进行仔细检查,您仍然可以尝试在Ship24上跟踪您的Amazon包裹。
New
把您的包裹从中国寄到40+个国家
parcel man
By continuing, you consent to the use of cookies. 更多信息

logo
logo

Tracking number and order number: Do not confuse

What is a tracking number?

A tracking number is a specific number assigned to each parcel just before being shipped. This number works as a unique ID code and allows people to follow and track their package from the departure (warehouse, storage center…) to the final destination it is supposed to reach.
The tracking number is usually printed as a barcode that can be scanned thanks to a barcode reader or even thanks to smartphones. There are international tracking numbers and also tracking numbers only detectable within the country where the sender stays. Whatever the type of tracking number, Ship24 is able to track your parcel and give you information about its status and current location.

Where can I find my tracking number?

Usually, once you have made a purchase on a marketplace or other website, an email is sent to your mailbox to confirm the purchase. In this email, you’ll normally find summary information about the product you just bought, the price and other characteristics, but above all, you will find the tracking number in this confirmation.
If you can’t find this email anymore or if you didn’t receive it, you can still contact the sender of the parcel. As it is the sender who is assigning a tracking number to the package, this one will have for sure the information you are looking for. 

How many digits is a tracking number?

The tracking number format is different for each courier company. Indeed, the companies have their own code system, consisting in a mix of letters and numbers. It is possible to find spaces or hyphens between the letters and numbers but it happens rarely. Every character has a specific meaning, for example, the first digits can represent the courier company, other digits the location etc. Usually, the tracking numbers can be composed from 8 to 40 characters long. 
Here are several examples of tracking numbers format for different international courier companies:

  • UPS

Usually, the UPS tracking numbers are composed of 18 characters starting most of the time by “1Z”. The UPS tracking numbers that don’t start like this are tracking numbers for Air Shipping Documents and International Air Waybills.

  • FedEx

FedEx Express tracking numbers are usually composed of 12 tracking number digits and FedEx Ground tracking numbers are composed of 15 digits. In both cases, there are no letters.

  • DHL

DHL tracking numbers don't have any letters, they are usually composed of 10 or 11 digits. DHL Express tracking numbers are composed of 10 digits only (eg: 1234567890) or starting by “000”, by “JJD01”, by “JJD00”, or by “JVGL” (eg: JD0166666666).

  • USPS

USPS tracking numbers are generally longer and typically formed of 20-22 digits without any letters. The USPS Express Mail tracking numbers are composed of 13 characters beginning with 2 capital letters and ending with the 2 capital letters “US”.

Postal services also attribute tracking numbers to packages. Some of them have very recognizable tracking numbers. For example:

  • The tracking numbers of PostNL always end with the capital letters “NL”.
  • For Singapore Post, the tracking numbers end up with the two capital letters “SG”.
  • For China Post, the end of the tracking numbers is recognizable thanks to the two letters “CN”.

What is an order number?

An order number also called purchase number or ID order is a number that identifies a purchase or order placed by a buyer. Marketplaces and e-commerce websites assign an order number to every order to keep track of it. This number is also useful for the seller if he needs to find details such as the shipment date, the payment terms or again for example the shipment status. The order numbers are also a way to ensure confidentiality, where the buyer’s real name isn’t used but instead a number working as an identifying agent.

How many digits is an order number?

As for the tracking numbers, the order numbers are different for every courier company. Sometimes people confuse tracking numbers and order numbers because both are composed of digits. Meanwhile, you must know that it is pretty rare to find spaces or hyphens in a tracking number. If you find these characters, most of the time it means it’s an order number but there are some exceptions. An order number from Amazon US can be as the following format: 111-9244735-1237858. Here, we can observe 17 order number digits separated with two hyphens.
If you are not sure about which number is the tracking number Amazon, you can copy-paste both of them in the search bar on the Ship24 homepage. For the tracking number, you will receive tracking details about your parcel. If it is written “Not found”, it is not the tracking number.

Can I track a package with the order number?

Usually, no. The tracking number and order number are two different numbers. The buyers can only track their package thanks to a tracking number, it is not possible to track a parcel with the order number. When you copy and paste a number in the search bar on the Ship24 homepage, make sure it is the tracking number and not the order number. Most of the time, after putting the number and clicking on the blue and white arrow on Ship24, if it says “Not found”, it might be because you put the order number instead of the tracking number. 
Ship24 and even other tracking platforms or the courier companies’ tracking pages can’t track a parcel with an order number, the tracking number is necessary.
If you think you put the correct tracking number but it is written “Not found”, you can contact the seller or online retail where you made your purchase for a double-check. Sometimes, it is possible that you may have to wait 1 or 2 days after the parcel has been sent to have available tracking details on Ship24.
Order numbers of parcels from the marketplace Asos are an exception. Indeed, for your parcels coming from this website, it is possible to track them by using both the tracking number and the order number. The Asos order numbers are composed of 9 digits (eg: 123456789).

What is the difference between tracking number, order number, consignment number and reference number?

Sometimes, between the different names, people can get confused. We can basically separate these words in 3 different groups:

  • Tracking number and consignment number:

Tracking number and consignment numbers are the same, they allow the buyer to track the package.

  • Order number, purchase number and ID order:

These three words are the same, they identify a purchase placed by the buyer and allow the seller to find details about the shipment (date, payment terms, status…).

  • Reference number:

It’s a number assigned to a financial transaction. This number helps the seller to identify the transactions.

Consignment number & Tracking number Order number, Purchase number and ID order Reference number
Allow buyers to track their package Allow the seller to find info about the shipment (date, payment terms, status…) Help the seller to identify financial transactions

Can I track my order on Alibaba?

Once you have selected the option “Alibaba.com parcels” or “Alibaba.com Air Express”, you can visit the web to track your shipment. There are few options you can choose for your Alibaba order tracking. Track your order on Alibaba may not be the easiest solution, there are few options you can choose for your Alibaba order tracking and one of the best is with Ship24. You just need to put your Alibaba tracking number in the search bar on the homepage and you will get all the needed information about your package status, its current location and the next steps of the delivery.

How do I find my tracking number on AliExpress?

You need to go on your profile and go in the “My orders'' section. Then, you just need to select the order you want to track, you will see a button “track order” just next to the concerned order. By putting the cursor on it, you will see the pop-up window with the AliExpress tracking number in it, not the AliExpress order number. Once you will have your AliExpress tracking number, it will be easy to track your AliExpress parcel.

Why can’t I track my Amazon package?

Sometimes, when you try to track your Amazon package on the Amazon website, it may happen that for some reasons the tracking information about your Amazon order won’t be available:

  • Sometimes it can be because the sellers forgot to provide Amazon with the tracking information for the orders.
  • Maybe because the first package scan won’t be done until delivery.
  • When the shipping volume is high and packages are processed in bulk, the first package scan might be upon arrival at a regional warehouse near the final destination. Until the first scan, the courier might not acknowledge receipt of the parcel.
  • Sometimes, some shipments such as Standard International shipments are not trackable.
  • If the tracking number starts with “TBA”, you have to check the section “About deliveries shipped with Amazon”.
    For a double check, you can still try to track your Amazon package on Ship24.
New
Send your parcel from China to 40+ countries from ¥99
We use cookies to enhance your experience. By continuing to visit this site, you agree to our use of cookies. More info